We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good considering the price we paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
SW Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“very good considering the price we paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there one night. The hotel is a little old but we did not notice any serious maintenance issues. It is located on Lakeshore Drive but it is not on the actual shore of Lake Nippissing so do not keep your hopes high:-) The room was a bit old but clean, and in addition to basics it had a microwave and a fridge with a freezer. The continental breakfast (included) was what you would expect at a 2 star hotel - poooor. The dining area is located across from the reception desk and has only three tables - it quickly gets crowded there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The internet was free but the hotel has no business centre or a desktop for use by the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was just a place to rest our heads before flying out from the North Bay airport the next morning so it was more than acceptable for the price (I've been told they have pretty much the cheapest rates in town). It is a little dated and I found that I could smell smoke in the halls so I'm guessing it's not a smoke free hotel. Their complimentary breakfast defintely left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita,ks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

we like to have froze because the heaters would not put out enough heat. we asked for another room but they were just as cold. we will not stay at that motel again. the person at the desk tried to help, but couldn't find a room that the heater would put out enough heat to catch up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were just passing through on our way back to Sault Ste. Marie. We had pre-booked the reservation and arrived later in the evening to a quiet and clean room. The front desk gal gave us directions to a great restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast the next morning was more than ample. We were pleasantly surprised to get a non-smoking room even though we had not requested it during the pre-booking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were going cross country on a motorcycle and stopped here for the night. This ended up being a great choice. The room was very clean, the gal at the desk was so nice and helpful. She gave us dinner ideas and was so helpful about the area. For us it was also nice to be able to park right outside the sliding glass door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly. They helped us with directions and gave advise on the best route to use the next morning. Good basic accommodation for travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPEAN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

They provided me with the best service that they could including shaking off the Shad Flies from my shirt and hair which are so abundant due to Hotel being on the Lake Shore in summer. Their personalized service and eagerness to help will make me stay in this Hotel every time. When I wanted to go out for dinner, without mentioning anything, Nicole the reception clerk gave me a list of Restaurants to go for dinner and their closing times. Neat, Clean and comfortable Hotel. Bravo everybody specially Nicole.

Room Tip: Choose a groud floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.