We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Bancroft
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“quiet stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly. They helped us with directions and gave advise on the best route to use the next morning. Good basic accommodation for travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NEPEAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

They provided me with the best service that they could including shaking off the Shad Flies from my shirt and hair which are so abundant due to Hotel being on the Lake Shore in summer. Their personalized service and eagerness to help will make me stay in this Hotel every time. When I wanted to go out for dinner, without mentioning anything, Nicole the reception clerk gave me a list of Restaurants to go for dinner and their closing times. Neat, Clean and comfortable Hotel. Bravo everybody specially Nicole.

Room Tip: Choose a groud floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

It's clean, dated but clean. In room coffee, working tv and shower. It's not the Ritz but quite acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I don't know why people are complaining so much about this hotel. This was the best Comfort Inn that I've stayed in. With that being said, the Comfort Inn does not position itself to be the be-all and end-all of hotels. The hotel was clean, bright, and comfortable. I was better able to sleep on the beds than at the last Holiday Inn I stayed in. The staff were very approachable and were eager to go above and beyond.

If I'm back in North Bay again, I would gladly give my business to this hotel once more.

Room Tip: One of the few hotels that has smoking rooms. Make sure you bring a lighter or matches as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

O.K. it's not the Ritz. But the rooms are clean, relatively large and under a hundred bucks. It's across the street from the lake and best of all you can walk to the White Owl Bistro from here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

OK but not super clean or even close to being up to date. Beds are turn of the 60's with covers that have burn holes. and sliider doors need new handle and a goog cleaning. In other words - over worked and under maintaned. Do not beleive it reaches the ** rating - maybe after a good redo - again. Until them - one and a half stars at best.

Room Tip: Seniors and AA discounts after you get a quote on base rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundridge, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My daughter and I went for a girls weekend to North Bay. We decided to go with one of the mystery hotels through Travelocity. We figured if you were saving 60%-80% that we were going to get a fantastic hotel. The staff was great. The room was not. My daughter slept on the pull out sofa and said that she coulf feel every spring. One side of the room was in a different climate zone from the other. I was too hot and she froze. No swimming pool, very small breakfast (for a small fee)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.