We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improves every time I stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 O'Brien St. | Highways 11 & 17, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9B3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Hearst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Improves every time I stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a great number of times over the years; lately, I have noticed little changes & improvements...and they do make a difference. Ex:
- a hot morning breakfast that includes protein foods (hot omelette, sausage, yogurt, hard-boiled egg), along with the standard continental
-well furnished rooms, quality TVs, ample amenities (ex: not just coffee & tea, but also green tea; comfy pillows; multi-outlet plugs so you are not scrambling around the room figuring what lamp to sacrifice in order to plug your computer)
-the rooms are nearly always spotless
-outstanding customer service; very friendly, helpful staff

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are usually less expensive than main floor rooms; main floor rooms have patio doors o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
8
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halton Hills, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is in a good location close to newer shopping and restaurants.
The room is clean and well cared for,however, the hotel is quite old and should have an update.
The breakfast area is tiny and looks much less appealing than other Comfort Inn's I have stayed in.
This hotel charged about $20 more per night than I typically pay when travelling for work, however, it was substandard to what I usually experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013 and it was good and what i would have expected. There was a bunch of construction workers that made a mess of the floor and it was cleaned up by the time i returned so they are looking after the place. I found the internet a little slow at times, so it would be nice to have it sped up a bit. Other then that, for $100/night it was a clean place to sleep

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here after a staff party. Reservation via the phone was very easy and the lady was very nice. Gave me a good price and explained in detail what needed to be explained(Check in/out/breakfast/parking). The hotel is a little out dated and in need of some renovations but it’s a decent place to stay if cosmetics don’t really bother you. It was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a standard continental (Boiled eggs/bacon/cereal/toast/yogurt/fruits) and was great. I would stay here again if it was the closest hotel to my event.

Room Tip: Was on the second floor and it was very quiet, worth the extra 10$ a night in my opinon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a VERY tired hotel. Everything about this building needs updating. Walls, floors, linens, bathrooms are all in need of replacement. The hallways and rooms have a distinct odour of chemical air freshener in an attempt to mask the real smells. Unfortunately, this causes the current sickly sweet odour instead.

High points are the friendly staff, cheap price and very nice continental breakfast laid out in the mornings. Two flavours of waffle mix!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is where my son and I ended up staying after we checked out of the garbage dump known as Sand's Motor Inn. Much better which goes without saying. My son usually stays there when he goes to North Bay by himself. The staff was very sympathetic about out experience at the Sands and made us very welcome and comfortable. Clean, comfortable, quiet, the beds and pillows were good and we slept very well even though the place is beside the main highway through North Bay which is Highway 17 through to Sudbury going west and Highway 11 through to Toronto and Hwy 17 to Ottawa going east so it has great location as well. I'd go back but there never seems to be online offers for it that are cheaper than other motels. I'd recommend it anyway due to its prime location to the Northgate shopping centre and the highways.

Room Tip: As good as any other. Good sleep quality despite being right beside the main highways through North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I arrived for a one night stay. The front desk clerk didn't seem to be to interested in her job. The hotel was dated with the bathtub having mould on the silicone around tub seal. The hotel smelled stale like an old apartment building. When a ran the water for the sink it came out brown repeatedly.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)

Address: 1200 O'Brien St. | Highways 11 & 17, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn North Bay Airport is centrally located in the beautiful city of North Bay, at Highways 11 & 17 and just minutes from the Jack Garland Airport, historical downtown, local arenas, Canadian Air Force Base, Nipissing University, Canadore College and North Bay General Hospital. Many of our guests often enjoy the water front activities including: walking, biking, swimming, boating, fishing, rides for the kids on the two carousel, the train or cruises on the Chief Commanda II. With direct access to the Kinsmen Walking and Biking Trail adjacent to the hotel, guests enjoy unique access to all parts of the city. Comfort Inn North Bay Airport is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Attractively appointed rooms come with either a queen-size bed or two double. Standard Amenities Include: * Complimentary Comfort Sunshine Deluxe Continental Breakfast * Complimentary high speed internet access * Complimentary in room fridge and microwave * Complimentary newspaper * Complimentary local calls * Complimentary parking * Complimentary Business Services (incoming faxes, photocopying) * Pet friendly accommodations for small dogs & cats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.