We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No dining in...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indra's Curry House

Indra's Curry House
454 Main Street East, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
705-478-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 149 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No dining in...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food here is completely amazing! Indra owns and runs this with her son and daughter and the food is first rate! Too bad they don't have a proper dining area... Take out only!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mgoldade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Massey, Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, shame it's not a full service sitdown restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I are huge fans of Indian food and have eaten at some of Toronto's best and worst. We were happy to see a curry house open in North Bay and love the food at Indra's. It's a shame that they are primarily a takeout/delivery place...their food would make for a romantic dinner out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatalystPromotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Consistently delicious Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have ordered takeout from Indra's more times than we can count, and every single time it is so good! We have eaten at many Indian restaurants, and this one is definitely our favourite. We recommend this restaurant to everyone we know!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RebStB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome..as good as it gets in Ontario!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Never fails to impress! Buttered chicken with Naan and rice is awesome...but then everything else is great as well! Trust Indra to introduce you to this wonderful cuisine...just ask! Eating in is an excellent opportunity to learn about this cuisine...the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbeil, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Taste of India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I have eaten in at Indra's on several occasions and we were very pleased with both the quality and service of this family run business. Although it is mainly a take-out service there are a few tables for anyone wishing to eat on the premises. We have enjoyed the ambiance and and friendliness of Indra and her family members each time we have eaten there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GordH_135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indra's Curry House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Indra's Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing