We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, shame it's not a full service sitdown restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indra's Curry House

Indra's Curry House
454 Main Street East, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
705-478-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Massey, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food, shame it's not a full service sitdown restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I are huge fans of Indian food and have eaten at some of Toronto's best and worst. We were happy to see a curry house open in North Bay and love the food at Indra's. It's a shame that they are primarily a takeout/delivery place...their food would make for a romantic dinner out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    18
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Consistently delicious Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have ordered takeout from Indra's more times than we can count, and every single time it is so good! We have eaten at many Indian restaurants, and this one is definitely our favourite. We recommend this restaurant to everyone we know!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome..as good as it gets in Ontario!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Never fails to impress! Buttered chicken with Naan and rice is awesome...but then everything else is great as well! Trust Indra to introduce you to this wonderful cuisine...just ask! Eating in is an excellent opportunity to learn about this cuisine...the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbeil, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Taste of India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I have eaten in at Indra's on several occasions and we were very pleased with both the quality and service of this family run business. Although it is mainly a take-out service there are a few tables for anyone wishing to eat on the premises. We have enjoyed the ambiance and and friendliness of Indra and her family members each time we have eaten there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Fresh and spicy. Good value for you money. Mostly a delivery/take place but the Chicken Tikka Masala is to die for. I loved their Vegetable Samosas!!!! Friendly, clean and authentic Indian food.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indra's Curry House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Indra's Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indra's Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;