We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome..as good as it gets in Ontario!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indra's Curry House

Indra's Curry House
454 Main Street East, North Bay, Ontario, Canada
705-478-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 145 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome..as good as it gets in Ontario!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Never fails to impress! Buttered chicken with Naan and rice is awesome...but then everything else is great as well! Trust Indra to introduce you to this wonderful cuisine...just ask! Eating in is an excellent opportunity to learn about this cuisine...the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbeil, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Taste of India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I have eaten in at Indra's on several occasions and we were very pleased with both the quality and service of this family run business. Although it is mainly a take-out service there are a few tables for anyone wishing to eat on the premises. We have enjoyed the ambiance and and friendliness of Indra and her family members each time we have eaten there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Fresh and spicy. Good value for you money. Mostly a delivery/take place but the Chicken Tikka Masala is to die for. I loved their Vegetable Samosas!!!! Friendly, clean and authentic Indian food.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A London Curry House in North Bay, who knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I drove by the storefront and pride of ownership is apparent everywhere...spotless inside and out. Indra took my order of medium Chicken Tikka Massala, a side of house rice, some vegetable pakoras, non greasy and flavorful plus the largest, delicious garlic nan I have ever had. Two small pub tables for four each allows for eating in...most take it away...I will be a regular...can't wait to get home for the leftovers tonite....Cheers!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Only take out, will season to taste. Be sure to order ahead because most is made from scratch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indra's Curry House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Indra's Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indra's Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.