We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is fantastic, and they were very accommodating.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torbay Cottages

Save Saved
You added Torbay Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torbay Cottages
585 Banner Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1A 1X7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Location is fantastic, and they were very accommodating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

To be on a beach and to be only footsteps away is a wonderful trait for these cottages. I found the accommodations to be very comfortable and I found the atmosphere to be very welcoming as well. I plan to return in the very near future - once you find a gem, it makes sense to return to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
1
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here back in the summer, the facility is very comfortable and convenient, water front yet restaurants and other amentities are walking distance. Overall the cottage is very nice with everything you would need, the only issue that requires immediate attention is the furniture in the lounging area, it is very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. It was difficult to sit and relax in such uncomfortable furniture. Hopefully this is resolved before my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Always stay at Torbay when we can!
Love the owners and staff - the beach.
Have been for years, very people friendly, dog friendly and everything is handy and close by.
We know how they stock the cabins (kitchens) so makes it easier for planning a stay in these efficiency units. Internet available.
Great in the winters, but especially nice in the Summers.
Sunsets can't be beat - anytime of the year.

Room Tip: Hard to say they all have their good points - hardly any bad...I do like the bigger cabins for longe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Torbay cottages were clean, cozy and comfortable. They are close to everything you can want and best of all beautiful Lake Nipissing. Steve was very accomodating and friendly. We loved Brandy! We truly enjoyed our visit there and look forward to our next.

Room Tip: On line photos of Torbay cottages are exactly what is offered. We appreciated that as pictures can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Comfortable accomodations right on the beach and close to shopping...what more can I say!!! Will be back next year

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Owners are great, very friendly and helpful. Cabin #5 reeked of tobacco smoke. I don't know about the other cabins.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torbay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torbay Cottages

Address: 585 Banner Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1A 1X7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable four season self-catering Cottages within the City of North Bay, Ontario, Canada featuring the finest beach and sunsets on Lake Nipissing Located on a quiet residential street away from road noise and traffic providing the convenience of walking distance to shopping & both elegant and casual dining. Easy access to trails for walking, biking, blading, skiing and of course snowmobiling.We feature short and extended stay accommodations with full kitchens and all 'home' amenities, ideal for couples, families, and corporate/business stays. Thanks for visiting ~ Steve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Torbay Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torbay Cottages North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torbay Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.