We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes the job ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Voyager Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Voyager Inn to your Saves list
Voyager Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Delaware Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 6Z6, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$60.00 CDN
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Makes the job ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit Expensive for the rooms quality, but beds are very confortables. Bathroom needs some reparations ans it smell a little bit dust but it makes job. It's clean and personnal is nice. Free wi-fi but I had to ask for it.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I have been to the Voyageur many times. Usually for a concert or dinner or meeting of some kind. It is a freindly place to meet. They have various kinds of rooms and settings for such events. I am a country music fan and they often hold concerts and meetings there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We recently held our business Christmas party at the Voyager Inn and were very pleased with how everything turned out. Tracy was very helpful in getting all the arrangements sorted out and I felt confident leaving the details in her hands. The room was decorated nicely, and the food and beverage service was outstanding. On top of the great service, the turkey dinner we were served was absolutely delicious! I would not hesitate to recommend the Voyager Inn as a venue for a party in the future. A big thanks to Tom, Geoff, and Tracy for all their hard work in making this a great party for us!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

There is a bar attached to the building it smells like old grease there's burn holes all over the floors and blankets there was a window in the bedroom that lead to a hallway that was full of garbage and people s.OKed in till four in the morning parking sucked drunks walking around everywhere filthy dirty and did I mention what looked like a semen stain on the comforter we got there at two in the morning and left as fast as we could if you expect standards above a homeless shelter stay away its worse I volunteered at one and I would rather stay there

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, Owner at Voyager Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. These are helpful to us. I am sorry that you were not offered another room to stay in as what you describe is simply unacceptable. We've since hired a housekeeping supervisor and our maintenance department has been made aware of the deficiencies you've listed. This hotel has not been improved in quite some time and we are working tirelessly everyday to change not only the hotel itself, but its reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped here for a night in Thunder Bay. There were 3 guys traveling on motorcycles and most motels do not have rooms with 3 beds. This one had a suite and worked out very well. There was no air conditioning but I guess that is normal in this area. The room was stuffy and we left the door open most of the time. The front desk person was friendly and seemed interested that we had a nice stay. The internet was a little confusing to get connected but worked OK. This is a fairly quiet motel, but probably because it was a weekday and not many of the rooms were occupied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, Owner at Voyager Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments as they help us to improve. We are in the midst of improvements throughout the hotel. It's such a large place that it's difficult to see the improvements but we are aware that we can do better. Please try us again next time you're riding through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was able to find a room on a long weekend on very short notice. The host was very accommodating and friendly. The price was reasonable considering the circumstances. I would stay here again if need be.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville-Marie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I'll just say that the Voyager Inn in North Bay is ugly, noisy, let down and dirty. Good thing I was in good company during my stay there or I would have simply left. There are som many nicer hotels and motels on Lakeshore Drive (and less crowded), don't waste your money on this place, no matter how cheap it looks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, Owner at Voyager Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your honest opinion of the Voyager Inn. We have been working to ensure that the hotel is both clean and welcoming. We've heard from some of our customers that we need to more seriously address the issues in this review and others like it. We have hired a housekeeping supervisor and have implemented many improvements over the past several months. We'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyager Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn

Address: 123 Delaware Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 6Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Voyager Inn is your home away from home. Welcome to our family run facility. We strive to provide the best accommodations, service, and value for our guests. From the moment you walk into our lobby, you will see the improvements being made. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Voyager Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel North Bay
Voyager Inn North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyager Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.