We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accomidations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Voyager Inn

Voyager Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Voyager Inn
Save Saved
You added Voyager Inn to your Saves list
123 Delaware Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 6Z6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Geraldton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Basic Accomidations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very basic accomadations, I stopped at the hotel for a few nights while I was in north bay and I would say that the rooms were nothing special but they were clean. for the money im sure there are better places in town,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

That Bill A is both an owner and has written a glowing review.

The Hotel hasnt changed that much.
One side is apartments and one is hotel. On any weekend the nauseating smell of pot can be smelled wafting down the hallways.

They have cleaned up the lobby somewhat but it is outdated still.

The rooms are old and need a major reno.

For $10-20 more go to a hotel down the street where you wont have to hear loud music from the bar below and put up with people smoking right outside the doors.

Their WiFi sucks too. It works sometimes and in some areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ok, let me tell u first of all, I have been a customer of the voyager for over 7 years, now the rooms have greatly changed, the cleanliness was superb, the beds are comfy, its my home away from home... Now, that is not what i am disappointed about... I am disgusted and very disappointed that the bar staff is changing, i am a creature of habit, once i get into a routine it has to be the same, i really miss the old staff, the happy go lucky ppl that we were willing to do anything for their customers, not the grumpy miserable old men and women that work and beg for tips, And most of all where is the bouncer that went above and beyond the call of duty the night my wife and i needed him, he was the most consistent, great attitude, could never remember our names but knew who we were, and we knew we cant on him for a great funny evening, i was told he no longer works there, i am very disapointed... Please bring him back

Room Tip: Stay away from the residents area, and now the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room at the inn and upon arriving wasn't able to check in. They required a deposit on the room I couldn't pay. I left to stay elsewhere only to find they had charged my credit card for the room I hadn't stayed in. Criminal if you ask me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill A, Owner at Voyager Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
At the Voyager Inn we value the privacy of our guests including credit cards being charged only after a night's stay. This particular gentleman brought this to our attention, it was investigated and no charge was found. He called back the next day to apologize and that he had found the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Used to stay at this place in my younger years with the boys, it was a good cheap place to crash after a night of partying! Enjoyed our time at the "Country Saloon" watching all of the Cougars and "North Bays Finest" dance and party the night away. It was about $60 a night 6-7 years ago, that was pretty fair I thought...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My first time in North Bay and now I'll for sure be back. Had a wonderful experience at the Voyager inn. Place was clean, beds were comfy & prices were reasonable. What more could you ask for?

Everyone went above and beyond for me, Thanks everyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I wish I could rate this a zero. The place is disgustingly filthy with blood and urine in the hall, the older woman at the front desk was brutal and the place has live in tenants. Throw in a party that lasted until 4am and i cannot be more angry about my stay.

We booked for three days and stayed for one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyager Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn

Address: 123 Delaware Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 6Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel North Bay
Voyager Inn North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyager Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.