We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that bad of a value...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Voyager Inn

Voyager Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Voyager Inn
123 Delaware Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 6Z6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Pembroke Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not that bad of a value...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Used to stay at this place in my younger years with the boys, it was a good cheap place to crash after a night of partying! Enjoyed our time at the "Country Saloon" watching all of the Cougars and "North Bays Finest" dance and party the night away. It was about $60 a night 6-7 years ago, that was pretty fair I thought...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My first time in North Bay and now I'll for sure be back. Had a wonderful experience at the Voyager inn. Place was clean, beds were comfy & prices were reasonable. What more could you ask for?

Everyone went above and beyond for me, Thanks everyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I wish I could rate this a zero. The place is disgustingly filthy with blood and urine in the hall, the older woman at the front desk was brutal and the place has live in tenants. Throw in a party that lasted until 4am and i cannot be more angry about my stay.

We booked for three days and stayed for one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Wow!!! Arrived at 4 p.m. On sept 1/12 our room was not ready! We get to our room, pure filth! Will never stay there AGAIN! The front desk staff was so unpleasant! No hot water, doors didn't lock or closed properly, we didn't even have fitted sheets!! Blanket had a cigarette burnt whole going right through in a "non" smoking room! I slept fully clothes included a hooded sweated on my head!! Very old and needs some tlc! let me you! Everything in my suitcase, clean & dirty went in the washing mashine as soon as I got home!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Greeted by the rude desk clerk and the "1974" decor, we proceded down a hall that smelled like urine to one of the dirtiest, smelliest most uncomfortable rooms I've ever had to deal with.

The bathroom was a "museum of different pubic hair", the beds were uncomfortable and had cigarette burns on the comforter. It was obvious it hadn't been cleaned or dusted in months.

It seems that people also live here full time as I saw several folks who looked like transients wandering around, at $90 a night, avoid this place at all cost!

As I vacated North Bay the next day, I saw numerous clean hotels that can be had, it made me angry.,

Room Tip: Go elsewhere, pick a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Older hotel, can tell it was a great place IN ITS DAY! Worn down, tired, no elavator, the restaurant now houses mattresses, the Country bar Saloon, while big, is old and tired too. The bartender has been there for years, and has no personality what so ever. Glad we only stayed there to sleep for a few hours, more than that, yikes. Place is loaded with potential, would be nice to get a new owner who recognizes that.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

PROS: let me check in early, friendly and helpful staff, great location as to the highways and main shopping and hospitals, excellent value, room is spacious, beds and pillows are comfortable, good selection of convenience stores and groceries in proximity to motel

CONS: front lobby area has been in a state of semi-renovation for months, smokers allowed right at lobby entrance so I kept having to walk through their smoke, my room had an odd and unpleasant smell at entrance but wasn't inside the room so it didn't bother me, not enough handicap parking and spots are poorly marked, remotes for t.v's are old and in poor condition (I was given one that didn't work with my t.v. but a member of the cleaning crew quickly got me the proper one-Thank You), no elevator

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyager Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn

Address: 123 Delaware Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 6Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel North Bay
Voyager Inn North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyager Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Voyager Inn to your Saves list