We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay sleep, but loud at times” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Airport North Bay

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Airport North Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Airport North Bay
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Seymour Street (Hwy 11 & 17), North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Okay sleep, but loud at times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The insulation from the outside noise isn't nearly what it needs to be. We could hear people hollering down the hallway at all hours of the night. It was a rough sleep. The beds themselves were comfortable and the room was clean, but it wasn't the best experience we've ever had with the Travelodge chain. You may want to consider going somewhere else if you're travelling with a family and you're looking for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
23
20
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My boyfriend and our son stayed at the hotel in November 2012.
The rooms were fine, staff was fine and we also appreciated the free breakfast…HOWEVER, both my son and my boyfriend got pink eye!
I’m not sure how it happened, if it was from the pool or the room, but it was H*ll!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on a recent trip. The positives include clean rooms (even though the decor is dated), good location, and good value since your stay will include breakfast.
Now onto the negatives, which include staff attitude and questions regarding their animal policy. While there, someone had a dog that jumped on me and would not leave me alone. I was quite frightened, and upon seeing this the staff working at the front desk did nothing; they never even told the person that dogs could not be off-leash. I had to tell the owner to get a handle on their dog. After this, the owner took the dog into the breakfast area and left it off leash. None of the staff in the breakfast area told him to get his dog out of there. The staff working at the desk made a comment towards me since I kept on looking out for the dog given that its behavior had frightened me. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone given this experience. Having stayed at pet friendly hotels before, I have never had such an experience whereby animals are allowed to room free and the staff just stand by and watch. I'm also a dog person, however I don't appreciate having a dog I don't know jump on me and display aggressive behaviour while employees do nothing.
Do yourself a favor and spend the extra 20$ to stay at the Holiday Express across the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a multi-night stay over a long weekend. Some thoughts on our visit:

The location of the hotel is great as it is easy to get to as it is right off of the highway with lots of free parking. But since North Bay isn't that big, we were minutes away from the mall, downtown and other attractions.

Rooms were basic but very clean. Pillows were fluffy and the sheets soft, not the itchy kind found in most hotels. The housekeeping staff was on top of things.

Neither the pool or hot tub is very large and far from Olympic standards, but both met our needs of swimming a few lengths and relaxing in the hot tub.

Continental breakfast is nothing fancy but hits the spot. It consisted of a selection of fresh fruit, bagels, bread, cereal, yogurt, etc. Coffee is hot and fresh. And plentiful!

All the staff were very friendly and polite! I would recommend staying at the Travelodge Airport North Bay if you are looking for a good value accommodation.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second floor in the back. Easy access to your room from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Upon check in, found there was no elevator, and my spouse can't do stairs. I had to pay extra for a ground floor room just because it had a fridge and a patio which i might add had no where to sit. Is that not discrimination against the disabled. Who charges for a fridge and patio ? And could they explain what "upgraded tv channels" means when there is more channels on an antenna. The lamp inside the door was hanging crooked and not very secure. Front desk staff didn't seem to even care. Was here for two nights but i cancelled the second and went to best western and paid less, yes less. The room smells of smoke and it's a smokefree room, don't ask what the halls smelled like. This is a pathetic excuse for a hotel room at these rates anyway.And I thought the visit in Ottawa was the worse. The hot tub is smaller than a kiddy pool, and the pool is only 4 ft deep and you must use the towel from your room. I feel like i'm in a redneck hotel, sorry ottawa east, there is indeed worse than yours. Bright pink tiles in the bathroom reminds me of "well". Travelodge can't justify rates equal to anyone else especially with this kind of garbage. Sad, just very sad.

Room Tip: Run as fast as you can !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I recently stayed with the nice folks at the Travelodge Airport in North Bay while in town on business. The service was excellent and all my requests and questions were answered. I was able to bring my young family with me on this trip and the pool and breakfast were a BIG HIT! I plan on being back again for business and pleasure in future - and this Travelodge will be my choice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We've been staying here on business for years and have enjoyed the warm, personal attention given by the ladies at reception. They have always treated us like fond friends and no request has been denied. Since the unfortunate fire at Travelodge, renovations were completed and the rooms are so much nicer...gold-coloured bedspreads, comfy pillows, improved bathroom bathroom vanities. A comfortable sleep is commonplace (aside from the occasional slammed doors and hallway noises...not the fault of the hotel, of course). Continental breakfast is nothing spectacular...consists of boiled eggs, bagels, yogurt, etc...typical. The pool is great. Location (just off Hwy 17) is ideal.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Airport North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Airport North Bay

Address: 1525 Seymour Street (Hwy 11 & 17), North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Airport North Bay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience sleeping comfort in our PILLOWTOP KING and DOUBLE QUEEN guestrooms. As our guest, you will be treated to complimentary HIGH SPEED internet access (both WIRED/wireless) and FREE parking. Start your day with a COMPLIMENTARY HOT BREAKFAST (featuring fresh waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage), a refreshing dip in our POOL or soak in our relaxing HOT TUB. We are located minutes from restaurants, shopping, the college & university and local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Airport North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
North Bay Travelodge
North Bay Travel Lodge
Travelodge Airport North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Airport North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.