We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“snogoers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Airport North Bay

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Airport North Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Airport North Bay
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Seymour Street (Hwy 11 & 17), North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Durham, Canada
1 review
“snogoers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

|Access to the room for snowmobilers was excellent - right up to the door & trail was right to the hotel. Bed was a little hard, plenty of hot water. Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Would recommend.

Room Tip: No elevator - so make sure you can handle bringing baggage up stairs if on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
23
19
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The restaurant is not under the same roof but across the parking lot and up some stairs. The entire hotel smelled like smoke, including my non-smoking room. The free breakfast was not appetizing and I ended up skipping it all together.
I would describe the room I stayed in as "half renovated". There was a new vanity in the bathroom but the same old tired pink tiles and discoloured bathtub right beside it. There was no toilet paper holder- the roll was just sitting on the vanity. The heater did not have a thermostat and had to be controlled manually. It ran all night.
I am not sure where the pictures "supplied by the management" posted on this website came from but they do not look like they were taken at the hotel that I stayed at.
That being said, the staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable and the room appeared to be fairly clean with the exception of needing to be vacuumed.
In my opinion it was overpriced for what I got even in North Bay where hotel rates are inexplicably high. I will not stay here again unless I have no other choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The Motel is parallel to a main road but has so direct access to or from the road-you have to drive in from behind a car dealership from a road not even visible to or from the Motel. Walking in & out of the place was also a chore as it required negotiating your way through a series of car parks unrelated to the Motel, since the main road is not accessible by foot from the Motel either. I paid for a film in the room-a hollywood blockbuster-which cost me almost 20 bucks and the film suffered from washed out color & 'video damage' in the beginning of it. The heater in the room became erratic and became either too hot or too cold ruining a nights sleep. There was also a series of loud door slams starting around 3am not far from where I was. The front desk was contacted by me but said they had heard nothing even though they were not far away from where my room was. The next day I asked to talk to the manager & I was told that person would not be around for a week. I was there for two nights. One was ok but the last one was terrible. I would not recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I booked a business room in this supposedly "recently renovated" hotel. The room had a king bed and new desk, but no couch or chair. The refrigerator was extremely noisey as was the HVAC system which had to be manually controlled (no thermostat). The breakfast bar was meagre and had cold hard boiled eggs and the sually cereals and muffin/bagels.

Pretty standard Travelodge experience, but at $182 a night with tax, overpriced by half.

Will try the Holiday Inn across the road next time.

Room Tip: Check out other properties before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Booked this hotel in North Bay to attend a family wedding. The invitations included 3 hotel suggestions but we went with Travelodge because of the photos of the rooms on their website. Pillowtop beds and getting a great nights sleep. As it turned out our room was nothing like the photos. Everything else aside we were not going to be in our room much, but upon our return and going to bed, we slept perhaps 1 hour if that. The mattress was horrible and so uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and old. We finally got up at 4:30 realizing we were not going to get any sleep and started packing up. When we went to the front desk at 7 after breakfast we were told that a manager could not be reached and there was nothing they could do about our restless sleep. She was surprised the bed was not comortable because all the mattresses had been changed recently. We asked her to get a hold of someone that could help us with our complaint and we would wait in our room for a call. While back in the room I checked the mattress and behold there was wear and tear around the handles on the sides and it was definately not new...So now lying to the guests is part of good guest services. So the short of it is we are going to wait for a response to our complaint. When asked if their was an emergency at the hotel , how does the front desk clerk get a hold of the manager, the answer was she couldn't. I asked , why not call her cell phone, and was told the manager did not have one. Really, in this day and age. Anyway don't waste your money on this establishment. It was also very pricey for North Bay.

Room Tip: Nothing I could say to help others, other than do NOT stay at Travelodge Airport North Bay. Ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgenorthbay, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
As the manager of the Travelodge Airport North Bay, I would like to sincerely apologize to you for the lack of sleep and comfort you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to ensure each and every guest enjoys a restful and pleasant experience with us. To honour our commitment to you, I have issued a full refund on your stay with us.

I am sorry that your concerns were not dealt with before departing the hotel. If I may clarify for you. Our Guest Service Agent only provided the information that she believed to be accurate. During our renovations, we did receive new pillowtop bed sets for over 95% of our hotel. The smoking king rooms are being renovated by the end of this year and will have our new pillowtop mattresses.

I truly hope that you will return again in the future so that we can provide you with the wonderful service that we pride ourselves on and you should have received on your first stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madoc, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

reasonable accomodations. continental breakfast OK, but was really crowded requiring us to bring the food to our room to eat. Whirlpool barely adequate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This Travelodge has very clean rooms.The negative factor is the walls are not that well sound proofed and noises can also be heard from the hallway.Very comfortable beds.Fabulous continental breakfast.Good coffee,yogurt,boiled eggs,several types of juices and standard array of muffins,toast etc.I thought you could really be quite satisfied with this breakfast.Overall was quite satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Airport North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Airport North Bay

Address: 1525 Seymour Street (Hwy 11 & 17), North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Airport North Bay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience sleeping comfort in our PILLOWTOP KING and DOUBLE QUEEN guestrooms. As our guest, you will be treated to complimentary HIGH SPEED internet access (both WIRED/wireless) and FREE parking. Start your day with a COMPLIMENTARY HOT BREAKFAST (featuring fresh waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage), a refreshing dip in our POOL or soak in our relaxing HOT TUB. We are located minutes from restaurants, shopping, the college & university and local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Airport North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
North Bay Travelodge
North Bay Travel Lodge
Travelodge Airport North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Airport North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.