We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to apologize” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 25 hotels in North Bay
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Want to apologize”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Other half thought Hampton was more romantic. If not for your pool ladder ( her only fault), we would not have even looked there. Fix that pool ladder and hurry up as we love the pool but have a hard time with the ladder. P.S. I miss you !

Room Tip: Near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you George for your comments, we use all comments to continue to make changes.
Angela Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    20
    14
    10
See reviews for
35
33
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After 3 weeks on the road and many hotels and restaurant meals , we were delighted to find the Best Western Hotel in North Bay . The lobby is beautiful and welcoming ..The staff are friendly and helpful . Rooms are large and well kept . The restaurant food was the best we experienced on our trip . The price of the room and the food was very reasonable . There is lots of parking and a lovely bar .

Room Tip: Try for the main floor if possible as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed both your stay and your restaurant experience. Thank you for staying and posting such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed 2 seperate nights and found the staff very welcoming both times. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The bed and linen were top notch and so comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool. The change rooms were neat and tidy. Friendly smiling staff everywhere. The restarant had great filling breakfasts at a reasonable price. There was free WIFI as well as computers on the main level for customers use. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I will ensure that I post your comments for our team, our I CARE Training with staff is important to our property. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

nice hotel, clean and white, nice light , very nice and big pool and warm and big spa, nice location, close to the beach and picnic areas and very great staff. We would go back there anytime because it's the best value and quality hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and on the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I go to North Bay several times a year because that's where my girl friends family is from. This is my first time staying at this location and this will be the future spot for all my North Bay stays.

We got a deal that can't be beat! The rooms are nice, the beds are comfy, and the room was clean. Easy check in and check out.

The hotel booked us on the wrong night by mistake and charged out credit card a no show fee. Once called, they quickly fixed their mistake and all was well.

Was only there to sleep and attend a wedding (not at this hotel).

I will be back! Be sure to check out the restaurant inside the hotel that I have previously reviewed.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you Byron, glad that you had a great stay and that we will be your next home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Price - Cdn$127
Cleanliness - very good.
Quietness - excellent.
Comfort - excellent - great bed.
Location - ok; drive to the town centre.
Parking – ample and free.
Friendliness - excellent.
Classiness - basic.
Room Size - big
Room included - tv; fridge; coffee making; bath/shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

So North Bay,Ontario roads are a bit confusing, finally found Comfort Inn and Best Western side by side on Lake Shore.No question Best Western was an upgrade for only $8 more.Mike at front desk was super helpful,explained Rewards Program in a clear way.All rooms are newly renovated, the whole remodel looks great.Room is very quiet.Upgrading to Queen gave us microwave and fridge.Dog was free,but breakfast extra.There is a nice path for walking.It has an Italian restaurant and bar,but we ate in room.Loved the fact they have a coin laundry,clean clothes,yeah!

Room Tip: Room 194 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Best Western North Bay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Best Western North Bay
North Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT'S OFFICIAL... The newly installed SIMMONS PILLOW TOP MATTRESSES, Wireless High Speed Internet, 37" LCD TVs in all guestrooms, FARINA RISTORANTE, FAB Lounge, new BUSINESS CENTRE, new fitness equipment and onsite guest laundry are a hit!! Over 2 million dollars has been spent since 2010 upgrading our public areas and guestrooms. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we invite you to visit the refreshed Best Western Hotel and Conference Centre, located directly across from beautiful Lake Nipissing and only minutes to downtown North Bay's shopping, dining and entertainment options. We look forward to welcoming you soon to North Bay's Largest Conference Hotel where guests can earn Air Miles Reward Miles, Best Western Reward Points or Airline Miles.Pool closed for renovations until July 31, 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.