We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundown Ridge

Sundown Ridge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sundown Ridge
Save
You added Sundown Ridge to your Saves list
810 Hwy 17 W, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 North Bay B&B and Inns
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Found this little gem on Trip advisor. If you just need a place to lay your head, no pool etc this place was a very pleasant surprise. Lovely, well taken care of rooms, well decorated and the view over Lake Nippising is stunning. Everythng in the room was top quality. Could have used a second chair on the balcony for both of us to enjoy that stunning view. The only other thing that kept this from being a ten out of ten was a very noisy air conditioner that would cycle on and off all night. I wear ear plugs anyway so not a problem for me. Coffeee was a great touch, did not see any muffins. Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

service was awesome, the view was spectactular, the jacuzzi was huge, the fireplace was perfect and the price was right

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

This lovely hidden away motel was a welcome respite at the end of a very long drive. The view from the patio onto Lake Nippissing was another welcome surprise. The grind of the highway was left far behind. Our complimentary continental breakfast was also well received. Coffee from a mug - how refreshing! Our thanks Debbie.

John and Barb

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I like this motel because it's off the beaten path. The rooms are nice and well kept. It was built within the last few years and has the best view of the lake I have seen in the area. It's quiet and the owners are very cool. They do offer a continental breakfast as well. They have rooms with 2 queens or 1 king and with or without jacuzzi. Each room has a patio with chairs and nice bathrooms. I just like it. I have always been confortable here and you would never know it's there because I have only ever seen the road sign and decided to take a chance. Call to confirm availability, rates are around $90+. Don't be afraid to drive up the hill to get there, it's about 10min outside of North Bay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundown Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundown Ridge

Address: 810 Hwy 17 W, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Bay
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sundown Ridge North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundown Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.