We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop when dropping off at Canadian Ecology Centre.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stop when dropping off at Canadian Ecology Centre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the night of the July 12th as we did not want to make a very early morning drive to drop our son off at the Canadian Ecology Centre in Mattawa.

We were greeted very nicely at the front desk who was very prompt at processing our reservation and then proceed to tell us of the restaurants that give hotel guest discounts.

The room was very clean and nicely appointed. Wi-Fi worked although appears to be throttled at 1MB. Find to check email but if you wanted to stream any content this did not work.

The only negative was, after dinner we wanted a coffee but the coffee at the front desk did not have non-flavoured creamers. Thank god there is a Tim Horton's across the street.

Breakfast in the morning was perfect. The attendant ensured that food was fresh and well stocked.

Will stay again if traveling to North Bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Yensid1966,

Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our team here, I will be sure to pass them along.
I do apologize for the flavoured creamers, at our station we carry original, hazelnut and irish cream however we do have regular milk and regular cream that we keep nice and chilled behind the front desk. Please feel free to ask one of our Guest Service Representatives in the future and they would be more than happy to deliver.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    96
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
117
62
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had been traveling for a while and decided to stop for the night. The Hampton Inn had room, and was quick to get us settled. Check in took no time at all.

Breakfast was great, rooms were perfect. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Caffeinated Dancer,

We're glad to have had the opportunity to welcome you for a quick stopover while travelling through North Bay.
We hope you enjoyed the coffee while you were hear :)

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, ON, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed on July 14th for one night as we passed through North Bay. The location was great, just off the highway, and the pool, complimentary breakfast buffet and very comfortable beds made it a perfect rest stop. The staff were very pleasant and the room was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Chris B.,

Thank you for the kind review! We hope to welcome you back on your next journey through North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Room was nice and clean and appealing, complementary breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were here for our nephew's wedding and they placed most of his guests on the same floor which was fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Judy K.,

I am so thrilled to hear that you did enjoy your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

We look forward to your return.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We enjoyed a midweek one night stay at this hotel and paid more than we would have elsewhere because we wanted an indoor pool given the cool weather and breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and clean. We had no problem with the internet which worked well. My wife and my daughter enjoyed the pool. The cookies and the tea/coffee in the lobby was appreciated. Breakfast was just okay, as there were no eggs ready for my wife, the pastries were not great and the raisin bran had no raisins. We took advantage of a 20% discount at Swiss Chalet with our room card.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Joeyricola,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy not only the comfort of your room but the pool and cookies as well! I do apologize that there were no eggs available when your wife came down. At times, due to demand levels we may have to wait a few minutes when replenishing the hot items due to proper cooking. We can ensure that there is no more than a 5 minute wait for this but do apologize for the inconvenience. I would also like to apologize that there were no raisins in your raisin bran. They do say two scoops of raisins in a package of kellogg's raisin bran, perhaps this wasn't the case for this time.
We're thrilled that you did choose to use your keycard at one of our local restaurants. We do have some pretty amazing discounts in place and Swiss Chalet is certainly one of them.

We look forward to your return!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend while attending a wedding. The location was great, target, boston pizza, Tim hortons and a grocery store all in view of the hotel. Me and my 2 year old got in late at night, and they were great. My only complaint would be they never offered a crib or play pen, but I didn't ask for one, either. They were always happy to fill sippy cups (there was no fridge in my room. Another small complaint, but not a big deal). The pool area was great, they even provided pool noodles, which was so neat! I would stay again when I find myself in north bay

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Liskeardlady,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review based on your recent experience with us. I am happy to say that we are working on a way to accommodate all of our guestrooms with both fridges and microwaves, we hope to see this amenity added by the new year. We do look forward to your next stay with us and please feel free to ask for a crib or playpen when making your reservation. This way we can ensure one is saved for your arrival.

We look forward to your return!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Overall, staff is great and hotel is clean. Washroom is poorly maintained (drain was clogged, and shower water pressure is terrible. Internet service is extremely slow .. and that was using the hard wire connection.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Lee B.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that the washroom was not up to the level of standards we pride ourselves on. Our maintenance team will be informed and we will have it rectified immediately should it not already be done. I do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Address: 950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.