We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Oh my gosh, I can't stop raving about this hotel! The Hampton Inn is very easily accessible from the highway and located in a populated area with a mall and several restaurants to choose from right beside it. If time allows, make sure to check in before your next meal as they offer discounts for the local restaurants with your hotel room key.
From the moment we walked in the door we felt very welcomed. The front desk staff did an amazing job checking us in. Their customer service is second to none!
We stayed in the corner jacuzzi king suite and we loved it! The room is VERY spacious and very clean. The bathroom is large with a large walk in shower. The hotel is quiet.
We will make sure to book this hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D and L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear D and L C

Wow! Thank you for leaving such a great review! We are so proud to have provided you with an excellent experience on your journey to North Bay.
I'm thrilled to have an opportunity to share such great feedback with our team.
We look forward to your next trip to North Bay!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent hotel after a long hot drive across the continent. The rooms are clean and modern. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is well soundproofed from outside noises. The business centre is a little cramped, but certainly functional for short durations to check email or source needed information.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

From the staff to the quality of the room including the comfortable bed and linen to the complimentary breakfast, it was par excellence. The complementary Restaurant discounts were an added bonus that was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is in excellent condition. The breakfast had good variety each day. The swimming pool was great. The room was spacious but no mini fridge. The internet worked quickly. Lots of parking and the hotel is near shopping. Price was good for North Bay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mr. William B,

Thank you for your kind words on both the condition of our hotel and the breakfast you enjoyed. We are thrilled to know that you did enjoy your experience with us and look forward to your return.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were moving our child into North Bay to attend Nipissing University. We have a CAA plan and they offered yet a better discount for Nipissing students. Hotel is close to everything and University is 5 minutes away. Top notch, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Patricia O,

I am so glad you found our hotel not only convenient in location but excellent in value. We are proud of our relationship with our local students and do look forward to being your home away from home each time you visit.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haileybury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

An excellent stay. I can not think of anything that could have made the stay any better.I can strongly recommend the hotel to others as a great place to stay and enjoy.I can only say that the experience was worth every minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Guntis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guntis S

Your recommendation for our hotel is greatly appreciated. I am so glad that we made your experience with us a great one.

We look forward to your next journey through North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, nice hotel. Staff were excellent. Overall a really good experience. I arrived with family on short notice for a funeral, my room was booked the previous night on-line. My brothers needed a room and although the staff member said they were full she went back into the system and found something. That extra effort was nice to see and appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Corey G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. Your comments concerning our staff are greatly appreciated and I am thrilled with the opportunity to share this with them.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
4.6 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#5 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Address: 950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing