We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel for our daughter's convocation, and have stayed here on previous visits while she was at Nipissing University. It is close to the university and has great stores nearby. Breakfast was hot and tasty, rooms were clean and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Gar40

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us during this very special occassion. Congratulations to your daughter on her recent Graduation and we wish you nothing but success!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    110
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
151
79
25
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were travelling across Canada from New Brunswick and had a terrible hotel experience in Kingston. After checking our BCAA travel book decided to stay at the Hampton in North Bay. It was a great decision as we were greeted in a friendly manner, check-in was easy and quick, the room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the morning breakfast was ample. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Marguerite R,

We are thrilled to hear that we did provide you with a great stay experience on your recent trip through North Bay. I am pleased to share your feedback with our team here. We do hope that the rest of the journey across Canada went just as smooth.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward County
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton before heading into the Quebec bush for 5 days on the fishing trip with friends. It was our last night in a comfortable bed, flush toilets and private showers. We enjoyed every minute of our stay as the next 5 nights were on the rough side. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon checking out in the morning, the even gave their sympathy to the girls in the group for the struggles we would have to endure later that week. LOL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear EstherRuth,

We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding your recent stay with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. We can only hope that you enjoyed the rest of your journey in the bush. Hopefully some great memories were created!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a good hotel and meets most peoples needs but the breakfast is well below standard compared to the rest of the hotel (same in Sudbury). The premade eggs (at Sudbury they made our daughter sick) and lack of variety is disappointing. The plastic cutlery and plates are not environmentally friendly and further reduces the value of the meal. If Hampton Inn is not prepared to offer a decent cooked breakfast, a change in tact to a better continental breakfast is recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

After ten stays at this location and being told the wifi will improve by my next visit... It is time to check out the Holiday Inn down the road. Wifi is a huge issue and I spent more time at Tim Hortons using their wifi than my hotel room. Really sad to leave the Hillton Honors, great customer service and clean rooms... But I lose billable hours everytime I stay at this location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Proudmanxman1970,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave share your experience with the tripadvisor.com community.
I know that our Wifi has been a concern for you in the past and I do understand your inconvenience. There is a process involved in increasing the speed and we are happy ( I am thrilled) to be able to announce that we have a company in place which will begin this process immediately. We will be increasing our internet to 20 megs. Due to the construction involved this will take approximately 2-3 months.
It is only through the feedback we received such as what you provided that we were able to determine the severity of the issue and take action. For this I do thank you.
In the meantime, we do appreciate your loyalty and do hope to gain you back as a guest with us. If you would like to reach out to me at carrie.delongchamp@hilton.com I can ensure that we have all your contact information on file to reach out to you when we have this installation completed.

Thank you, we look forward to your return!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omemee, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very clean and quiet hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Would have liked to see a fridge in the hotel room. I stayed for 4 nights, used the pool which was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was great, lots of variety and very fresh. Very close proximity to the Highway. A bit of a trick getting into the hotel due to the way the driveway/road was configured. Enter at Shoppers Drug Mart. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Very very clean looking hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Kim F,

Thank you for choosing to share your experience with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay with Tripadvisor.
We're thrilled to hear that you did enjoy the friendly service that we strive so hard to provide to all of our valuable guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Clean duvets, warm pool, great breakfast, no need to go to Tim Horton's- great coffee, great location- Shopper's Drug Mart is right next door, grocery store across the street, lots of stores in the area, and even Boston Pizza nearby- and awesome price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Desiree S,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay with the Tripadvisor.com community. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#7 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
4.6 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#6 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Address: 950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.