We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice healthy breakfast, and all the amenities we desire. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful. The air conditioner worked perfectly on a surprisingly hot day - unlike other hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    102
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
123
65
22
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best hotel to stay in North Bay. Close to shopping and your typical restaurants. Affordable but did not feel cheap. The breakfast was great. It was an actual full breakfast offering that you could say I had my fair share in the morning. I would only stay here on future stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear JP0011,

Thank you for your very kind review regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are certainly appreciated and I'm pleased to be able to share them with our team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Upon arriving at the Hampton Inn in North Bay, the staff was curious and helpful with our questions. The 24 hour coffee service in the Lobby was always fresh and abundant...better coffee than the local coffee shops (can I say that?) We found ourselves drinking more coffee that normal. The breakfast bar contained a variety of healthy foods. It filled us up for our trip back to Toronto. The room was clean and spacious. I would recommend The Hampton Inn to anyone making a trip to North Bay. Thank you for an amazing stay. Until next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear AntMacD,

I would like to thank you for the very generous review based on your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our coffee, breakfast but most of all the service provided by our team.
We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and upon making reservations inquired about the reason for my vibist and automatically provided a Nipissing University student discount for our stay. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. In fact my son commented on the bed being comfortable...although this may be a function of his year spent in a Residence bed ? :)

The complimentary breakfast was plentiful with several choices and service by serving staff was excellent.

Will stay here again .....

Room Tip: Room facing the Hwy 17 was a bit noisy ....Northern exposure may be quieter.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear FrankMcNulty,

Thank you for the great feedback concerning your recent stay with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. I'm so pleased that we were able to help you out by providing you with our discounted rate for Nipissing University students and their parents.
Your comments concerning our breakfast are very much appreciated and I've already shared your compiments with our breakfast attendants.
We do look forward to the next time you are visiting!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed for three nights and had a good look around this time. Although the staff were as I recalled (perfectly amiable), my room had damaged furniture, a missing closet door, stained chairs, and mold on the bath caulking.
The internet was running at 50 - 80 kb/second, and I tried for three whole days to update my GPS maps, but was forced to go sit at Tim Hortens for two hours, just to get the job done. (good thing they elevated the service call for this, maybe it will be fixed by the time I get back in two weeks).
I will give it another try, and hopefully, they can redeem themselves. I'll keep you posted...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Grant G.

I would like to once again thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with The Hampton Inn North Bay.
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. Please know that there is a schedule maintenance routine in place for all guestrooms. The concerns with regards to this specific room have been addressed and rectified.
Going forward, we will use your comments as we constantly evolve to best meet our guests needs and we look forward to having another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality and quality accommodations are all about here at our hotel when you return.


Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Best hotel in North Bay. Rooms are clean & quiet. Beds are very comfortable. We have stayed at other hotels in the area while visiting the area and none compare to the Hampton Inn. Very close to restaurants and other stores. Closest hotel to Nipissing University.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments are so appreciated. Thank you from both myself and the team here at the Hampton Inn North Bay. We do pride ourselves on the service we provide to each of our guests and it is always satisfying to know that we have successfully made another loyal guest.
We look forward to your next return to North Bay!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very clean and awesome location. Would recommend to others. Only issue was the complimentary breakfasts. I went down 3 morning in a row with 1 & half hours remaining and all hot foods were gone or only scraps remaining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor.com community. Your comments concerning our cleanliness are greatly appreciated and will be passed along to our team members.
I would like to once again apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our breakfast area. During this specific tournament, 8:30 was a very popular time for all the teams to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We did prepare as best we could and replenished all food as fast as we could. At times the hot items did get low as we waited to be able to get new food to the chafing dishes. We did hear great feedback regarding this tournament and would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future.

Yours In Hospitality,
Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Address: 950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.