We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lincoln Inn

Save Saved
You added The Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lincoln Inn
594 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Barrie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a great little motel to stay! We had a great time here, customer service at front desk was very professional and friendly. As for the room It was very clean and quite. Our bathroom looked brand new. For those needing the internet during their stay fast and reliable. At the end of the day when your done touring around North Bay it's a great place to come home too. Lots of places to eat near by too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
It’s our pleasure to provide the best features we have to all of our guests. We are glad that you had a great time with us, and we love to hear that you felt like you’re coming home after a long day. I’m glad you enjoyed the good selection of restaurants nearby. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience staying in this motel for only $93 for the room with two queen beds. The rooms were recently renovated - the owners tried to make them modern but yet cozy and I think they succeeded in this. The beds were of high quality with good comfortable mattresses and linens on them. Fresh coat of paint on the walls with very appropriate paintings on the walls. Good pressure of water in the bathroom. Everything is new, reliable and works - you just use it. The breakfast was very basic but for this money it was OK. I saw the family members of the owner and they were very friendly to us too. So it was one more reason for me to rate them high. It is a good example when new owners successfully convert their property. For a one night sleepover on your way further north it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for all the comments that you gave us; it is very helpful and encouraged of our improvement of the hotel. We did the very best to provide the most comfortable and reliable place for you to stay. We are glad that you liked it, and hope to see you next time on your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Lincoln Inn is kind on a hotel row in North Bay, so the competition is fierce. Me, all I want at the end of a day on the highway is a clean room, a hot shower, maybe a walk down by the water, and maybe some HBO...... And that's exactly what I get at the Lincoln Inn. I'm heading west, so let's do some googling...... Ah, looks like the Northern Lights in Wawa has HBO...... Why more motels don't offer this particular enticement is beyond me.....

Room Tip: # 16 worked 4 me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
We are happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all of our hotel features. We love to welcome you back with our different features and the extras on your next time visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The perfect end to a long rainy drive through Ontario. We got in after dark and just wanted to chill out in a warm, dry room. Checking in was easy and pleasant, you could tell they had renovated and it looks really nice! We got to our room and were greeted with a large, clean room, comfy bed and free movie channels (HBO too!) These guys could charge more and it would still be worth it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
It’s our pleasure to have you guys stayed with us in your journey. We do have new renovation of all the hotel rooms and we are appreciated that you liked and enjoyed it. We are looking forward to welcome you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and bed comfortable, I am pleased with my stay. The location is also perfect just outside of the North Bay shopping *district*. Overall I would recommend this establishment to anyone, a good price also is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Yes, we are located on the good area of North Bay, with all the restaurants, shopping malls and convenience store nearby. We are glad to hear your good comments of our hotel and thank you for the recommendation. We would love to welcome you back next time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Large renovated rooms. Very clean. Beds comfortable. Bathroom super clean. First room he showed us smelled of smoke- he insisted it was non- smoking. I told him I had allergies and asthma and KNOW smoke when I smell it then he admitted prior to renovations it was a smoking room. (#7). He moved us to another room. Room was very comfortable but hot. In the morning we went for the complimentary breakfast and room was locked up as well as office. Disappointing. Value for money average. Even looked in window of breakfast room and nothing set up. It was supposed to open at 7am we got there at 8am.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Lincoln for four nights from New Year


We stayed at the Lincoln Inn for four nights just a week ago. We were in North Bay for a tournament and had a big equipment bag. The rooms are exceptionally large and clean.
They were not great at having the breakfast open for 7am but once it was open, the selection was really good.
Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and will stay again if the opportunity arises.








.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Inn

Address: 594 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management! Offering express check-in / check-out, free continental breakfast, 7 movie channels, long distance calling and wifi. We are located on Lakeshore Drive, conveniently near hwy 11 and 17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your The Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lincoln Inn North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.