We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lincoln Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
The Lincoln Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   594 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good value for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience staying in this motel for only $93 for the room with two queen beds. The rooms were recently renovated - the owners tried to make them modern but yet cozy and I think they succeeded in this. The beds were of high quality with good comfortable mattresses and linens on them. Fresh coat of paint on the walls with very appropriate paintings on the walls. Good pressure of water in the bathroom. Everything is new, reliable and works - you just use it. The breakfast was very basic but for this money it was OK. I saw the family members of the owner and they were very friendly to us too. So it was one more reason for me to rate them high. It is a good example when new owners successfully convert their property. For a one night sleepover on your way further north it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you so much for all the comments that you gave us; it is very helpful and encouraged of our improvement of the hotel. We did the very best to provide the most comfortable and reliable place for you to stay. We are glad that you liked it, and hope to see you next time on your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Lincoln Inn is kind on a hotel row in North Bay, so the competition is fierce. Me, all I want at the end of a day on the highway is a clean room, a hot shower, maybe a walk down by the water, and maybe some HBO...... And that's exactly what I get at the Lincoln Inn. I'm heading west, so let's do some googling...... Ah, looks like the Northern Lights in Wawa has HBO...... Why more motels don't offer this particular enticement is beyond me.....

Room Tip: # 16 worked 4 me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
We are happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all of our hotel features. We love to welcome you back with our different features and the extras on your next time visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The perfect end to a long rainy drive through Ontario. We got in after dark and just wanted to chill out in a warm, dry room. Checking in was easy and pleasant, you could tell they had renovated and it looks really nice! We got to our room and were greeted with a large, clean room, comfy bed and free movie channels (HBO too!) These guys could charge more and it would still be worth it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
It’s our pleasure to have you guys stayed with us in your journey. We do have new renovation of all the hotel rooms and we are appreciated that you liked and enjoyed it. We are looking forward to welcome you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and bed comfortable, I am pleased with my stay. The location is also perfect just outside of the North Bay shopping *district*. Overall I would recommend this establishment to anyone, a good price also is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Yes, we are located on the good area of North Bay, with all the restaurants, shopping malls and convenience store nearby. We are glad to hear your good comments of our hotel and thank you for the recommendation. We would love to welcome you back next time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Large renovated rooms. Very clean. Beds comfortable. Bathroom super clean. First room he showed us smelled of smoke- he insisted it was non- smoking. I told him I had allergies and asthma and KNOW smoke when I smell it then he admitted prior to renovations it was a smoking room. (#7). He moved us to another room. Room was very comfortable but hot. In the morning we went for the complimentary breakfast and room was locked up as well as office. Disappointing. Value for money average. Even looked in window of breakfast room and nothing set up. It was supposed to open at 7am we got there at 8am.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Lincoln for four nights from New Year


We stayed at the Lincoln Inn for four nights just a week ago. We were in North Bay for a tournament and had a big equipment bag. The rooms are exceptionally large and clean.
They were not great at having the breakfast open for 7am but once it was open, the selection was really good.
Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and will stay again if the opportunity arises.








.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iroquois Falls
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived in North Bay after 3+ hours driving on snow and ice packed Hwy 11. It was about 9 pm on Dec 30th, and very bitter cold! Our usual preference was not open and so I turned to trip advisor to find another small business on the Lakeshore. I was glad I picked the Lincoln Inn.

We did not have a reservation and were simply a drop in to this 1950's style 'Motor Inn'. Reception was worked by a pleasant young man, check in was a breeze. Simply fill in the normal generic 'hotel information card' and leave with keys, wifi password, movie channel and 'block heater plug in location' information! 90$ tax in for the night, double occupancy.

We stayed in room 29, one off the end, opposite the office. This is certainly an old building, but only shows it in charming ways! Most aspects of the room had been renovated. There was a floating laminate floor, new paint, flat screen television (serviced by eastlink cable). The heat is charming radiated heat with old style hot water radiators. The thermostat was very easy to control, even for someone who has never experienced this type of heating system. There was a airconditioning unit in the wall, but at a nightly low of -39 C in not sure it was needed! The bed was a very plush queen sized bed with 4 pillows and new bedding.

The bathroom had new cushion floor and paint, as well as a second radiator. There was an ample supply of toilitries as evidence of a newer tub surround.

The outdoor receptacle to plug the car in was much appreciated. Make sure you bring your own extension cord!

Overall much more than expected. Everything was very clean, and comfortable. As a small business owner in the North myself, I enjoy supporting other small businesses. This place was a great hit, and in the future I will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Inn

Address: 594 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lincoln Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great price makes for a great stay! Our hotel is located on 594 Lakeshore Drive next to several of North Bay's finest restaurants. Be one of our valued customers and enjoy our newly renovated hotel rooms with the following free amenities: Wifi, Fridge and Microwave, In-room coffee, Movie Channels (including HBO), and Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lincoln Inn North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.