We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bang for your bucks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lincoln Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
The Lincoln Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   594 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bang for your bucks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband, our wee son and myself stopped for 1 night and we were delighted with the room. Big size room, clean and spacious. The service is excellent. Internet is a bit slow but worked ok. Breakfast area a bit small but food was good, especially rye bread! The value is good and would have stayed longer if we werent on a trip across Canada. Only reason why place was hard to find is because there was construction and detour and it was late a night but that permited us to see deers on the road!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Thank you for your kind review! We believe that you can enjoy the extras with comfort and not have a big expense. We are continuously improving our services, and the quality of our Internet and breakfast has been enhanced. Fortunately the construction has been completed and there is no longer a detour! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
12
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Well, I just got in to my room. It is nice, very aesthetically pleasing, but I can tell no one has been in this room for a while.. I just killed a total of 13 spiders, and some of them a fair size. It is just after 11pm, and I went back to the front to ask if I could be moved before I disturbed anything in my room, but no answer no matter how many times I rang the bell, and the phone just goes to a busy signal so they must turn it off. I will have a hard time sleeping wondering if any more spiders I missed will be crawling on me LoL
IT IS a nice place... don't get me wrong... but if you have any type of arachnophobia, you should check your room before you book in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience and would like to advise that we have been continuously improving our rooms and services. We assure you will not be disappointed on your next visit, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent value for money. Clean and quiet. I really appreciate the owner/manager contacting me to let me know that I had left an IPAD cord behind and for then arranging to courier it to me right away- excellent service !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Thank you for your review! We appreciate our customers, and will continue to provide the service necessary for a pleasant experience. We are glad to know you found great value to our hotel and will welcome you back anytime! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.4 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#8 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Inn

Address: 594 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lincoln Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great price makes for a great stay! Our hotel is located on 594 Lakeshore Drive next to several of North Bay's finest restaurants. Be one of our valued customers and enjoy our newly renovated hotel rooms with the following free amenities: Wifi, Fridge and Microwave, In-room coffee, Movie Channels (including HBO), and Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lincoln Inn North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.