We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cottage Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Garry Motel & Cottages

Glen Garry Motel & Cottages
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Garry Motel & Cottages
Save
You added Glen Garry Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
785 Lakeshore Drive, Hwy 11B, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Cottage Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We love the feel of the cottages. An authentic, original cottage experience, not just clean and comfortable, the location is ideal, the access to Lake Nipissing is top notch. Summer or winter, this is the place to stay when you're in the Bay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schomberg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family has been coming here for many years. As has been already stated the cottages are old but clean and the beach is great. Located in a small bay on Lake Nipissing the bottom is sandy, clean and quite shallow. Perfect for young children. The owner goes out of her way to accommodate those people who choose to stay here. Shopping, restaurants and anything else you might need is very close at hand. Any season is a great time to stay here, we look forward to returning again next summer of 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My sister and I had the good fortune of finding this little gem last week. Clean rooms...and wonderful beach on lake Nipissing. The whole time I was swimming in this little bay I was wishing I had my little grandson with me...the beach was that clean and safe.An other guest was fishing on the property and was able to catch a bass...Healthy lake. The owner also showed us on of the large cabins. It was not fancy but had lots of old time charm...three bedroom and even an a crib...and again very clean!
I will indeed be returning to this cozy little home away from home.

Nicole B.
Sudbury, Ontario

Room Tip: we had a non-smoking room and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Room #6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The cottages are old and quaint. The TV is the size of a European car. The prices are reasonable and it really feels like you are visiting the cottage of your favourite Aunt. Nothing fancy...but it feels good every time I stay, regardless of the season.
(PS. the photo of the white shack has NOTHING to do with Glengarry. I don't know who or why it was put up!)

Room Tip: Just ask to see them. The cabins are best but if you want to save a few more bucks, just get a motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen Garry Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Garry Motel & Cottages

Address: 785 Lakeshore Drive, Hwy 11B, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Glen Garry Motel & Cottages North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Garry Motel & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.