We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park

Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park to your Saves list
Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   444 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had booked a room at another Motel not far from here. Upon checking in I could not access Internet, I called the front desk for over 2 hours, with no answer. Upset and Angry I called Franklin at 9pm, they had a vacancay so I came to stay here. My Laptop is missing the "E" button and when I asked the gentleman if the Password required and "E" he said. This man was generouse enough to Loan me a Keyboard for my entire stay, I told him he could charge me a deposit on it and he politely smiled and said No.
This is a nice place to stay, its close to everything you could possibly need, and the Service was Incredible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

very nice staff welcome with smile and really good rate spacious and clean rooms free wi fi and continental breakfast was great close to the city walkiing distance to beach and timis definately I will come back

Room Tip: room on the lake side has a very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Franklin Motel is a convienent, clean and comfortable place to stay in North Bay.
The owners are very accommodating and helpful. Room was very nice size and there was a frig and Micro. I will recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I forgot some camera memory card and hotel mailed it to me right away. accommodating about cleaning rooms, clearing garbage, and supplying fresh towels for me and my elderly parents for both our rooms. They worked with our schedule and came with 2 or 3 family members when asked to clean our room at our convenience. Very friendly staff.Hotel is located right across the street from several very nice beaches and close to shopping and grocery store, and you could walk to Tim Horton's for your morning coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sliding glass doors for a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I can recommend this Motel. It´s clean, has spacious rooms (double) and very friendly staff. The breakfast is good (not excellent) and even after the schedule they gave me breakfast. The pool was not in use - october?
BTW: I found the cache in the park!

Room Tip: I just know the double, but this is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekkehard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I thought this motel was great. I love these little mom and pop businesses, They actually care about you. The rooms were spotless, they weren't cheap with the shampoo, soap, towels or anything for that matter. You have all the luxaries of home including free wifi.
There is also a continental breakfast and a pool and outdoor park if you have children. I will without a doubt stay here next time I'm in north bay.

Thank you very much,
Rev.J.C.E.Dr.Div.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3xorcist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The rooms are very small and bathroom even smaller. I don't know about the double rooms but mine was a single. The bed was small and older mattress was a sleepless nite . There where burn holes in the comforter even though it's a non-smoking room. The room was rundown at least the first one they gave me. After refusing to stay in it, they showed me another room it was ok, but not much better. Also when I showed up, I book through Booking.com but the sign at the front desk showed a 10 dollar a night cheaper rate. They wouldn't give me that do to booking on the internet. Would I stay again answer is no.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
0.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 26 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson North Bay
Howard Johnson North Bay
#16 of 26 in North Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park

Address: 444 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Motel-Tent And Trailer Park Hotel North Bay
Franklin Motel-Tent And Trailer Park North Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing