We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average sums it up” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park

Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park to your Saves list
Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park
444 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Truro, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average sums it up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had hoped to camp for one night but our tiny tent was dwarfed out by a full park of RV;s. So we opted for a room that was a good price, but obviously bare bones.Depending on what you want, the location is prime, and the price is amazing. But if you are used to any type of luxury, avoid this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
6
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Not a Fancy Place but in the city limits had all the connections very rustic ...Older but has a Pool ..... Staff excellent very helpful. Next Door 24 hour grocery store

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Nice place to stay with good location clean rooms ,swimming pool,beautiful park like setting outside. Good value and I will return again.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

I should have listened to my instincts after meeting the motel manager, what a sleazy seeming character. While we were booking the room, he was going on and on about how his prices were better than the other motels, and how terrible the other motels were in comparison to his. How annoying. I didn't want him to feel like a fool, so I didn't tell him that I had already been shopping around and knew he was full of it. We only stayed here because our friends were already here.
The room was very dark, very old looking. It was obvious it hadn't been remodeled in some time. My boyfriend went to use the bathroom and found a surprise in the toilet. Yuk! We were there for North Rocks the Bay Weekend, so we didn't spend much time in the room. Our last night there, the people in the room next to ours came back with a bunch of people around 2 or 3am and woke us up. They decided to invite some people back for a party. My boyfriend banged on the wall telling them to quiet down, and they were screaming at him through the walls. Then came out banging on our door and window.
If you want a nice place to stay, or even a decent one at that. I recommend going else where. This place was a total night mare. We will never be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park

Address: 444 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Motel-Tent And Trailer Park Hotel North Bay
Franklin Motel-Tent And Trailer Park North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franklin Motel-Tent and Trailer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.