We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo-Mark Motel

Bo-Mark Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bo-Mark Motel
Save Saved
You added Bo-Mark Motel to your Saves list
3207 Hwy 11 N, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
guelph
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A really great bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a motel that exceeds its appearance from the highway. We stayed in a cabin that had every convenience one could ask for, was immaculate and backed onto a small pond and woods with a host of singing frogs and silent turtles. We were so pleased with this place we didn't want to leave. It is what all motels should strive to emulate. Owners were friendly and informative. I note that few motels in North Bay get more than 3 stars, and this one is 4+. The Bomark rating is fully deserved. If on stays in North Bay this is the place. The cabin has a nice deck too.

Room Tip: Take the upper floor of cabin if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
15
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Motel was amazing. Very good price for what you get. Everything you need for a simple stay over; two very comfortable beds, a TV, small refrigerator, and microwave. The bathroom was kept absolutely spotless, not a flaw in the room. Upon arriving they even provide you with coffee or tea to make if you want, which I thought was a great touch. Phone and phone book in the room. And hey, free Wi-Fi.

The location was very easy to find, and the owner even helped us via telephone when we took a wrong turn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We enjoyed an overnight in this fine and cleanest motel on the north side of North Bay.
Although no breakfast is included, we were offered tea, coffee or hot chocolate when
we arrived. The room included a kettle so we could make our own Starbucks coffee in
the morning. Very fine mom and pop business operated with pride and smarts.
Much preferable to the older chain hotels mostly in downtown North Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This little family run motel is very clean and comfortable and suited our needs well for an overnight stay on the way through North Bay. The room has comfortable beds and pillows and a nice little sitting area with coffee table and good lighting. The bathroom fixtures are newer and there is a small fridge and microwave, if you need it.

If we missed anything, it was a coffee maker. There was a kettle and we were offered instant coffee but we did miss our brewed coffee in the morning.

If we were travelling through North Bay, again, we would't hesitate to stay at this motel.

Room Tip: This motel is located just outside of any business area so it is necessary to drive to find somewher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bo-mark. As usual, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the towels and bedding of high quality. The internet service worked well, and the room also had a mini-fridge, and a microwave which came in handy. The motel is off Highway 11 but very quiet. The hot water in the shower is endless. If I had one issue, it would be with the small amount of coffee and/or tea they provide. But that's a pretty minor item.
If you want a man-size breakfast, try the truckstop (Auntie Jane's) about 100 metres south and across the highway.

Room Tip: I think they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The first time I stayer there was in the spring with my wife. We stayed in the little cottage which was awesome. This time I stayed in the motel in a single room and it was also very clean and fresh. They have everyting you would find in a more expensive motel - internet, DVD player, Starchoice TV, hairdryer, microwave, fridge, free coffee, tee and hot chocolate and even a pull out couch in the single room with a coffee table and extra chairs. Some motels I've stayed at had no where to sit except the bed. Not so great for eating pizza on. The price for the single room was only $69. Great place to stay when you go to North Bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the little cabin next to the motel. It was absolutely the cleanest room yet, everything was new, had a kitchen and BBQ. We were very impressed. Will definitely pass the word along.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bo-Mark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo-Mark Motel

Address: 3207 Hwy 11 N, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Also Known As:
Bo-Mark Motel North Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo-Mark Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.