We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whip-Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo-Mark Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bo-Mark Motel
3207 Hwy 11 N, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in North Bay
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Whip-Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We enjoyed an overnight in this fine and cleanest motel on the north side of North Bay.
Although no breakfast is included, we were offered tea, coffee or hot chocolate when
we arrived. The room included a kettle so we could make our own Starbucks coffee in
the morning. Very fine mom and pop business operated with pride and smarts.
Much preferable to the older chain hotels mostly in downtown North Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This little family run motel is very clean and comfortable and suited our needs well for an overnight stay on the way through North Bay. The room has comfortable beds and pillows and a nice little sitting area with coffee table and good lighting. The bathroom fixtures are newer and there is a small fridge and microwave, if you need it.

If we missed anything, it was a coffee maker. There was a kettle and we were offered instant coffee but we did miss our brewed coffee in the morning.

If we were travelling through North Bay, again, we would't hesitate to stay at this motel.

Room Tip: This motel is located just outside of any business area so it is necessary to drive to find somewher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bo-mark. As usual, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the towels and bedding of high quality. The internet service worked well, and the room also had a mini-fridge, and a microwave which came in handy. The motel is off Highway 11 but very quiet. The hot water in the shower is endless. If I had one issue, it would be with the small amount of coffee and/or tea they provide. But that's a pretty minor item.
If you want a man-size breakfast, try the truckstop (Auntie Jane's) about 100 metres south and across the highway.

Room Tip: I think they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The first time I stayer there was in the spring with my wife. We stayed in the little cottage which was awesome. This time I stayed in the motel in a single room and it was also very clean and fresh. They have everyting you would find in a more expensive motel - internet, DVD player, Starchoice TV, hairdryer, microwave, fridge, free coffee, tee and hot chocolate and even a pull out couch in the single room with a coffee table and extra chairs. Some motels I've stayed at had no where to sit except the bed. Not so great for eating pizza on. The price for the single room was only $69. Great place to stay when you go to North Bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the little cabin next to the motel. It was absolutely the cleanest room yet, everything was new, had a kitchen and BBQ. We were very impressed. Will definitely pass the word along.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed at the Bo Mark last night....

The owners, the place....well worth the money. I was travelling with a fully trained puppy & they were even nice to the doggie. It's also nice to wake up in the morning, sit outside, and actually SEE motel owners taking out all the laundry (you know this place is clean). (Unlike the nasty place I stayed last week where we had to leave and actually use the Tim Horton's bathroom to brush our teeth because of the mildew and death aka Bay Motel). Heck, I had the best sleep all week after travelling from Ottawa, Quebec and back, and the smell of the sheets reminded me of home. The property is well maintained, therefore, says a lot about these proud owners. I'd stay there any given day of the week, any time, any night......I'll be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: No tip needed....they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

On Hwy 11 at the top of the hill as you drive south into North Bay. Small, older, updated and well-maintained. Well insulated so we were not bothered by the semi-truck traffic as the drivers down-shifted for the hill. Semi-truck parking was available. Our unit had an excellent queen bed with microwave & fridge.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bo-Mark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo-Mark Motel

Also Known As:
Bo-Mark Motel North Bay, Ontario
Address: 3207 Hwy 11 N, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in North Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo-Mark Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bo-Mark Motel to your Saves list