We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benchmark Restaurant at Niagara College

Benchmark Restaurant at Niagara College
135 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
905-641-2252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Benchmark Restaurant at Niagara College is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Glendale Road
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Benchmark Restaurant is our "go-to" restaurant whenever we have family or friends visiting. Been to this restaurant over 10+ times in the last 3 years. Consistent quality food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    44
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“worth the trip to Niagara on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Once again, we were bowled over by the quality of this restaurant. We found it some years ago on a trip to the Shaw festival, and it never disappoints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Out of the way but worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best dining experience in the Niagara region isn't anywhere near the Falls or Niagara on the Lake. It's the Benchmark Restaurant at Niagara College. The menu is varied and extraordinary, and the food preparation and presentation are top quality. If you want a truly unusual and unexpectedly delightful dining experience, seek this restaurant out and prepare to be impressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food, good value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Worth stopping in here on your way to Niagara. Most of workers are students of the Food & Wine Institute, so we recognize that they are learning. Food was excellent, fresh ingredients without shortcuts like added salt/butter/sugar or too much dressing, and great combinations of flavours. Trust Us special is great, and my wife had a smoked chicken and apple salad that was amazing. We will return!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Consistently fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Benchmark boasts an excellent menu and premise. I have dined at other college restaurants which were not as impressive as Benchmark. The waitstaff (students) are knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. I had a dinner party with a group of colleagues visiting the area and the feedback was extremely positive with respect to the food, service, and atmosphere. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benchmark Restaurant at Niagara College also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Benchmark Restaurant at Niagara College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benchmark Restaurant at Niagara College, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.