We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time after Time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Epicurean Fine Foods

Epicurean Fine Foods
84 Queen St | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 905-468-3408
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Epicurean Fine Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Armada, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Time after Time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have never had a bad experience her. I am greatful that it continues to prosper. We stopped in before the theatre because we know it good, and it is fast. We had a quiche that was seasoned perfectly. Once again a hit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    133
    52
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great fresh food, always stop here when I'm in NOTL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great place for a quick bite or to pick up take-out. Wonderful sandwiches and salads, always fresh and delicious. Beautiful little patio outside if the weather is cooperating.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Reading the reviews, I think depending on whether you came here for lunch/dinner does make a difference. We came here for dinner and did not have to line up like an "overpriced cafeteria..". Service was attentive. We had the Cornish hen and Goat Cheese & Shallot Filo. Food tasted fresh and was delicious. Overall a good dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I ordered cappucinos and I ended up getting a cup full of foam. The espresso is the bottom was so strong - it tasted like it had been sitting for awhile. We been to this establishment before and did not have any complaints; however, this time we weren't happy at all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were hungry and had just driven down mainsteet and needed to park and find a place to eat; did I say we were hungry. Within seconds we spotted what looked like a good place to eat and WOW - it was perfect. Their lunch selections and ability to customize were great. We had been traveling for 2+ weeks and we had a great lunch. It was a great way to start this return visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Quick, clean, popular, convenient, etc

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicurean Fine Foods also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Epicurean Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epicurean Fine Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.