We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Epicurean Fine Foods

Epicurean Fine Foods
84 Queen St | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 905-468-3408
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Epicurean Fine Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Thorold
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped for dinner by just walking in on a Sunday evening. We had appetizers and main course, she had salad and trout I had soup and steak. Both meals were very good. Service was prompt, friendly and accurate. We will come back again and will not hesitate in recommending this place to our friends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    133
    52
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food was tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food was tasty but it was the decor or perhaps the color choice of this restaurant that was not appealing. It felt as though we were in a very impersonal area. It just did not feel romantic at all.

The menu did not have very many selections.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Way too overpriced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Watch out for this tourist trap. Soup and sandwiches were good but their prices were rediculous! I had a tuna sandwich on a ciabatta bun and my husband a small caesar salad and squash soup. For that with a coffee it came to over $30!

If you don't pay with cash you get penalized with a surcharge too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ate lunch here one day while shopping, and coffee and treat another day. Great food, nice service...has an outdoor patio too for those sunny days.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not wprth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The place looks nice from outside but it's quite disappointing once you step in... It's more like a cafeteria. The portion are quite small and the prices the opposite. The menu on the board is misleading. The quoted prices are only if you pay cash. There is an additional 1% if you pay with credit card. If you go to another sit down restaurant on the same street, even the chic Prince of Wales, you will be more satisfied and will end up paying the same amount.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicurean Fine Foods also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Epicurean Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epicurean Fine Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.