We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Firehall

Old Firehall
268 Four Mile Creek Rd., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
905-262-5443
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual Dining in the heart of wine country.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stumbled onto this Restaurant while on a weekend getaway.
Intimate dining, friendly staff and a delicious menu, not much more can be said.
This small, off the beaten path restaurant is well worth checking out, the menu is varied, servings were more than ample and the prices were far less than would have been expected.
We will be stopping by again when next we return to the Niagara area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    37
    20
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food here is amazing both of our trips we have gone to eat at this restaurant. The staff was great and made the experience even better! It was here that I discovered my love of a vegetable I had never had before. I can't praise this place enough, I will totally be going again, when we go that way again. Thanks for a great meal!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Looking for something different for lunch my husband and I stumbled onto this gem. We both had soup. I had the French onion and my husband had the butternut squash. We were both thrilled. Both were very filling and more than enough for lunch. We will definitely go back next time we are in the area

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

friendly staff , cozy and great food. Less than 30 seats with a small bar but they cooked all our food to perfection and a reasonable price. would go back anytime

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cosy place, not crowded,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Family owned nice little place. Good Italian kitchen. Nice patio next to wineries. Food was above average. Price was ok too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Firehall also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Old Firehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Firehall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.