We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making the weekend special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graystone Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Graystone Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   612 Victoria Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lockport, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Making the weekend special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you are thinking of spending some time in Niagara on the Lake ... definitely consider Graystone Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The home is very beautiful with some unique decorating. Nicky did a great job as our hostess with most interesting conversation and great breakfasts. The breakfast is cooked at the time you want to eat which is not unusual. When staying at a B&B it is the whole picture that makes the stay special and the Graystone B&B does just that. Make your reservation early and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
231
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a unique Bed and Breakfast. Owner is a very friendly, accommodating host. Our room Cabernet Suite came with a large bed and private patio. We were in this area for a wedding in October at a winery and chose this BB. Each morning we were presented with a fantastic breakfast, plenty to eat yet very healthy. Would come any time to this place if we are ever in the area. Highly recommended.
Joel Koelmeyer

Room Tip: Cabernet Suite for Jacuzzi Tub and private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Thank you for a great stay. Nice clean large rooms and healthy breakfast. Pretty town with cute shopping district. Great restaurants and wineries. Very friendly host with pleasant service. Helped us with many questions and suggestions
Alice & Sarah ackermann

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been to NOTL previously as we have family in Canada. This year we choose to stay at the Graystone BB through recommendations received from our friends. This property is fantastic and the host Nikki is the best. She accommodated our requests on gluten/egg free diet, gave us information about the area and also coupons for wineries as well as discounts in some restaurants. Shared her stories about the hotel field where she comes from as well as her family. The place if spottless and well maintained, Our room was equipped with a mini fridge which was a bonus for us. We surely enjoyed the hospitality, we will return for sure Nikki and please keep our room ready for us for 2013.
Linda & Nathan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The perfect stay, perfect town and perfect place. We had a the very best of everything and would highly recommend this place to anyone wish to travel to this area. Town is so beautiful and very welcoming. The Cabernet King suite was spacious and exceptionally clean property and to top up with a wonderful breakfast each moring. Thank you
Jennifer and Bill

Room Tip: Cabernet with Jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed just one night at the Graystone but it was wonderful. Nicky is a gracious and lovely lady who made us feel so welcome in her home. We stayed in the Merlot room and it just could not have been more comfortable. The home is immaculate and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was creative, delicious and beautifully presented. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxed time. The room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was presented with flair and very tasty. The breakfast conversation was entertaining and informative. Nicky ws helpful in searching out things to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Graystone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Bed and Breakfast

Address: 612 Victoria Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Graystone Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Award Winning" Graystone Bed & Breakfast where you can enjoy all our suites on the main floor with en-suite.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Graystone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graystone Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.