We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay at Silver Birches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B
4902 Mountainview Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0R 1B3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable stay at Silver Birches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is not only a great property but to say our hosts Paul and Leah exceeded our expectations would be an understatement. Our room was spotless, the grounds an enjoyment to walk, and Paul's breakfasts where a 12 on a scale of 10. What makes Silver Birches really special are Paul and Leah you not only feel and home but you don't want to leave. We can't wait for an opportunity to come back.

The location is very convenient to wine country and Niagara Falls . An oasis at the end of the day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
43
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neuhofen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Silver Birches. The hosts, Paul and Leah, were very hospitable and made us feel welcome in their beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Our room (the Merlot) was spotlessly clean and very cosy. Paul's breakfasts were a veritable feast, both for the eyes and for the palate. We highly recommend a stay at this Bed and Breakfast.
Karl and Kathy from Germany

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a great B and B. It's very comfortable and quite.
Paul serves gourmet breakfasts, which are, in themselves, worth the visit.
Convenient to Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake.
And easy drive from Buffalo, NY, USA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were 3 couples including visitors from South America. The location close to the Falls and Niagara on the Lake, combined with Leah's and Paul's attention to detail make this our favourite spot in the area. Specially when we want to impress foreign visitors. Five Star quality in a beatiful area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a great B&B. We really enjoyed our 2 nights that we stayed. The food was excellent and the hosts were incredible and very helpful. We enjoyed a dip in the pool. The hosts were very helpful in making recommendations of things to see as well. We will definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amriswil, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a great B & B. We only can recommend a stay in this beautiful place. We were warmly welcomed and treated by our hosts, Leah & Paul. We had excellent and plenty of breakfast, very clean and tidy rooms (with plenty space), a nice swim in the pool. Also the recommendations for the evening food were superb.
If you ever have the chance to stay in this area, you will not regret a stay in the Silver Birches B&B. With a good conscience we only can rate everything with "excellent".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed the 2 nights that we stayed. The food was delicious and the hosts were incredible and very helpful. We enjoyed many dips in the pool and also a few games of tennis. We will definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B

Address: 4902 Mountainview Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0R 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant accommodation in the Heart of Niagara's Historic Wine Country, set in three acres of award winning gardens close to Lake Ontario, offering peace and tranquility in rural Niagara yet just a short drive to The Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake.5 Guest Rooms with Ensuite Washrooms Full Gourmet Breakfasts Swimming Pool & Indoor Hot SpaFine Dining for Guests Full Air Conditioning Tennis Court. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B to your Saves list