We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Wine Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Wine Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was really clean, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was delicious. It was an actual real hot breakfast buffet and you could order any type of eggs/omelette from the cook. It was about a 15 minute drive into the "downtown" of NOTL, but the price really can't be beat. We also took a wine tour that picked us up right from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    228
    72
    24
    11
See reviews for
133
272
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

An excellent accommodation; near the interstate and handy to the theaters in Niagara on the Lake. The restaurant served fine food; the staff were friendly. Our only complaint the cookies ran out too quickly. Ho. Ho.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in two different rooms at the beginning and end of our vacation, and both rooms had old, worn-out mattresses. One mattress had a 5 inch depression running down the middle: I plugged it with a pillow just to keep from sinking! The other mattress had the one side so much higher than the other that I couldn't sleep on the higher side without rolling down the hill. Everything else about this hotel was excellent! If you want a comfortable sleeping surface, you might be better off in the chair.

Room Tip: Avoid the bottom floor. The kitchen ventilation system seems to allow cooking smells to enter the 1s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

this particular property is really in a garden type setting. The outdoor is charming. Excellent value for your money. We have stayed at Garden Inns in more than one place. We will again, whenever convenient

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice clean quiet king room. Didn't use any of the amenities. Bought the breakfast package. Food in the on sight proved to be very good. Location is within 15 min or Niagara Falls and Niagara on the lake, fast food type food court directly across the street. Easy access to and from the QEW. Rooms are pretty basic. Shampoo etc was barely enough for the two of us for the one night. Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here over Canada's Thanksgiving weekend. This was a very nice hotel. We had 2 rooms, one with a Kingbed, and the other with 2 queens. Both had a nice desk, flat screen TV, and a chair with an ottoman. We had vouchers for breakfast, which was excellent! The chef was smiling and you could tell he really enjoyed his job. The staff were very friendly and really made our hotel stay comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I only stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake for one night while attending the Shaw Festival and I would definitely return. The hotel was very easy to locate and super close to the Highway, but not close enough to be disturbed by the noise from the road.

Very clean, rooms are super large. I stayed in room 212 which is pretty much right off the elevator, but I was never once disturbed by the noise in the hallway. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up. The room contained everything you would want in a hotel room, including a Keruig coffee system. They were pretty stingy with the condiments given for the coffee station in room, but it was free so can't really complain to hard about that. There was also coffee to be had in the lobby, as well as a restaurant that stays open until at least 10 pm.

Likewise there is a full-service breakfast buffet in the morning for an additional $12.95 where the chef also does made to order dishes.

Big thumbs up for the complimentary in-room wi-fi. For whatever I rate I am paying at a hotel, it always annoys me to have to pay for wi-fi on top of that.

Check-in and check-out were so easy. I have never had such a smooth check-in and check-out at any hotel I have ever stayed in.

The one downside I had, is more of a downside with most hotels in general. While there were a lot of plugs in the room, there was no variety as to what type of plugs there were. I would like to see a USB plug in one room. It already sucks to have to travel with multiple chords when travelling, but to also have to travel with all of the various plugs is an even bigger pain.

*side note* I have also never been to any hotel in North America where they didn't supply a bible in the room. I didn't need one, but I am so used to seeing one in the bed side drawer that not seeing one made stood out for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.