We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations - warmest hospitality you'll ever find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood Garden Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redwood Garden Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Redwood Garden Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
144 Regent Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations - warmest hospitality you'll ever find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for five nights celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and visiting from Australia for a friends wedding.
Fabulous location in a little piece of heaven!
Ian and Liz immediately made us feel so welcome and quickly had us settled into our beautiful room which would become home throughout our stay.
The room was spacious, clean warmly decorated and always a comfortable temperature. The bed was beautifully comfortable. We loved our own private courtyard to sit in the sun and enjoy the garden and fresh berries we bought nearby..
Liz's fabulous breakfasts were enjoyed each morning overlooking the garden and were relaxing and a lovely way to spend the morning ... With plenty of tea and coffee and fabulous quite conversation with the other guests and our hosts.
We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and I can honestly say this is the best . We felt so comfortable and at home we felt sad to leave.
Thank you Liz and Ian for an unforgettable time during our trip of a lifetime ! Milly the Boxer is also divine !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nyc usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited numerous B&b's in numerous states inthe U.S. and Redwood Garden is in the top tier.Spacious rooms,luxurious linens great beds and really fine quality towels. To complement all of the above Liz and Ian are so helpful as hosts.
The breakfasts Liz serves each day are creative and delicious .There is a large sitting room for guests to enjoy Tv or perhaps coffee/tea and loook out at Ian's carefully groomed backyard and plantings in a tranquil setting.
We have returned here for several years.Biking,theatre and music make Niagara on the Lake a special place to vacation.
Alll of the above is possible when you choose to stay at Redwood Garden B&B Elaine and Bret NYC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Simply one of the best! Ian and Liz made us feel very welcoming. Great location, room's so clean that you wouldn't believe! Lakefront is just few steps away where you could see the CN Tower on a clear day. You gonna hit right into the main street in just few mintues walk where the shops and theatres are. We're here for the winery and this place is very convenience as well. I highly recommend this beautiful B&B and I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake and enthusiasticly recommend the Redwood Garden B&B. Ian and Liz worked extremely hard to make our experience the best it could be and it was...we really appreciated that from our hosts. The place was immaculate inside and out, the breakfasts were phenomenal and recommendations for TTD (things to do) were spot on. Thanks for making our 24th wedding anniversary so very special.. We will be back!!! Chuck & Kaye Lani

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our first visit to the area and also the first time we've stayed at a B&B, but our experience here has set the bar very high for what to expect from our accommodations. This place is simply wonderful. The layout here provides plenty of privacy and easy unobstructed access to the rooms. The interior has been designed with class and elegance which enhanced our experience and is consistent with the character of this charming town. The rooms are well appointed and had all the amenities to make your stay comfortable, along with a spotless washroom. The bed is extremely comfortable, and if there wasn't so much to see and do, we could have easily spent a few more hours here. One thing that made it easier to get up the second day was the breakfast we had to look forward to! The food was delicious - prepared and presented with care, Liz and Ian were also very careful in accommodating some allergies we have. We also enjoyed this time by getting to know our hosts a little better. They were engaging but not intrusive or overbearing, and provided a few laughs to start our day. Ian and Liz were extremely helpful during this time with discussing our plans for the day and offering any advice or suggestions based on their experience.
It's hard to get a much better location then this. Walking to Queen St. and around the old town was a breeze and you are also steps from the waterfront. We wanted to be able to see things by foot and this location satisfied just that. This weekend getaway left us feeling refreshed much in part to our wonderful experience with Redwood Garden. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Niagara on the Lake!

Dave & Adrianna

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Redwood Garden Bed and Breakfast. It is important to note that ordinarily I am not a huge fan of B & B’s. I have been in the travel industry for the past 22 years and one of the few perks left in this industry is reduced hotel rates at some of the best hotels. My stay at the Redwood Garden has altered my opinion of B & B’s. Niagara on the Lake is a quaint little town and begs for equally quaint and hospitable accommodations. Liz and Ian Rigg, the proprietors rise to the occasion and provide a meticulously clean and inviting environment. The two rooms, both with their own bathrooms are comfortably furnished and include little extras such as bottled water, wine glasses, a television and a corkscrew. There was even a flashlight on our bedside table to find our way to the bathroom in the middle of the night! The common area was equally comfortable and included a wine fridge and a pretty view of the garden. Coffee was waiting for us in the common area each morning and the breakfasts upstairs were more than we anticipated. Fresh fruit, a fabulous homemade granola with yogurt began our meal which was followed with a different hot entrée each day. During breakfast we were fortunate enough to spend time with Liz and Ian who were warm and friendly and eager to make sure our experience was memorable. The location is perfect with the town a two short blocks away and the lake a mere one block down the road. Ian was kind enough to set up a great wine tour for us that took us to four of the local wineries where we were able to sample many of the regions wines. I can highly recommend the Redwood Garden with absolutely no hesitation and look forward to the next time we visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Traveled to Canada for Memorial Day weekend and spent one night at Redwood Garden B&B. This is my 3rd stay at this B&B and each time it gets better!! Stayed in the Perfect Dawn room which is beautiful and very spacious. Liz and Ian are both so easy going and a pleasure to talk with. The house is meticulous and the breakfast they prepare is always delicious and plentiful. I would 100% recommend this B&B to anyone playing a trip to the Niagara Falls area!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redwood Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Garden Bed & Breakfast

Address: 144 Regent Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redwood Garden is an elegant and modern air conditioned home located within the central 'HISTORIC DISTRICT' of the Old Town.Enjoy the town on foot from our great central location.Just steps from Queen Street with its unique shops, quality restaurants and world renowned Shaw Festival Theatres. Even closer to the stunning lakeshore and mighty Niagara River. We offer two stylish and relaxing ensuite ground floor bedrooms. A spacious and comfortable guest lounge with fireplace, TV & DVD compliments the accommodation. Both rooms have a private patio area where you can relax and enjoy the secluded and tranquil 'English Country Garden'.The accommodation layout and ground floor location coupled with a private guest entrance are features that are well liked and very popular with our guests. They enjoy the privacy and independence it affords. SERVICE EXCELLENCE CERTIFIED by Ontario Ministry of Tourism.Member of Niagara-on-the-Lake Chamber of Commerce.Member of Niagara-on-the-Lake Bed and Breakfast Association. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood Garden Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.