We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Vintage B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Historic Davy House B&B Inn to your Saves list
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Memorable Vintage B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our time at this historic B&B from July 24-27 was unforgettable -- so much so that we booked again for next year. Outstanding hospitality, well appointed rooms, marvellous home cooked breakfasts, eye catching grounds, proximity to the Shaw theatres -- all combined to make these three days one of our best B&B experiences ever. The hosts, Flo and Jeff, don't miss a trick. if you're like us, you'll wonder why you didn't discover Davy House before!

Room Tip: Better views from second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
358
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Davy House came highly recommended to us. After staying there for 2 nights we can see why. The location is perfect! You are a stones throw away from all the activity yet you wouldn't know it from the quiet, peaceful atmosphere of the Inn itself! Our room (including private bath) was meticulously clean and very comfortable. I can't say enough about the gourmet food offered each morning. The owners were extremely welcoming and yet unobtrusive. We are already checking our calendar to plan our next visit!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently spent a weekend at The Historic Dave House B&B Inn. It is an amazing place run by amazing hosts, Flo and Jeff. They have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Well appointed and comfortable rooms. Delicious, gourmet breakfasts. A covered hot tub. Beautiful blue koi pond. Robes, slippers, fridge with ice, wine glasses - the list goes on and on. I have already recommended to family and friends. When in NOTL, this is THE place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Davy House. Everything was superb - the location, the breakfasts, our room, the lovely backyard and especially our hosts, Flo and Jeff. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake. We will definitely be making a return visit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I organized the stay while living in Australia. It was effortless, and Flo and Jeff were amazing. I appreciate the exceptional service they provided, we are still talking about the stay to this day. The pictures are breathtaking. Thank you Flo and Jeff for being such amazing hosts. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have stayed in several B&B's in Niagara on the Lake. Davy House is our very favorite. It is very beautiful and clean. Flo and Jeff are fantastic, and friendly hosts. We would definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We've just returned from our five-night stay at The Historic Davy House. It was our eleventh time in Niagara-on-the-Lake but only our first at The Historic Davy House B&B Inn and we will definitely return, hopefully for many years to come. We have stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfasts over the years, but this is by far the best ever from every perspective. The home was immaculate, had every thing you could desire and more, including wi-fi,central air and in-room tv/dvd players. The warmth of the owners, Flo and Jeff, was enough to make one feel like family. The breakfasts were excellent and they went out of their way to accommodate special dietary requests. There was so much to do at the Inn and the backyard was so welcoming with its hot tub, fish pond, putting green and relaxing chairs, table and swing. The location is the best in town, close to all three theatres for the Shaw Festival, right up the block from the main street, near all of the churches, shops and restaurants, yet on a quiet block. The Inn is walking distance from a trail along the Niagara River which can be for walkers, runners, bikers or picnickers. Niagara-on-the -Lake is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing vacation and The Historic Davy House Inn is the place you want to stay. Thank you so much, Flo and Jeff.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect. Check out the Website for many pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Davy House B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.