We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for making our marriage better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added In Elegance Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9 Harmony Drive, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
“Thanks for making our marriage better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I took my wife for a romantic trip to Niagara on the Lake. with our busy schedules it is something that was well needed. We couldn´t have asked for more. This little town is truly magnificent and the host Dana did everything she could to make our stay even more romantic. This included planning our trip, recommending the places to go and eat and the splendid breakfast was icing on the cake. The room was cozy and romantic and it just felt amazing.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
131
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Of all the B&Bs we've stayed in, IN ELEGANCE B&B in Niagara on the lake, is the absolute best!
We extended our stay by an extra night because we enjoyed the splendour and attention to the guests.
Breakfast was so delicious and elegant. Coffee was served in the living room before breakfast.
The service and accommodations are beyond anything I've seen in a bed and breakfast.
Our stay at IN ELEGANCE was a truly unforgettable and phenomenal experience.
From the moment we entered through to the time we left, our host treated us like royalty.
If you are visiting Niagara on the lake stop here and, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Regal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have stayed at In Elegance B&B a couple times and my experience has always been excellent with Dana and her husband. The house is very clean and nicely decorated with cozy gas fireplace and our own bathroom. We enjoy biking along the river and find it convenient to rent the bikes available there. The breakfast in the morning is always great and Dana has been very accommodating with our food restriction. We are definitely coming back and would highly recommend this B&B to everyone as we are extremely pleased with our stays there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

When we arrived the October rain was heavy, but our spirits were brightened as we were so warmly greeted by Dana. Shown to our lovely room, we enjoyed the warmth of the gas fireplace and our cups of tea. Dana was helpful with suggestions of local restaurants and wineries. We were very pleased with her recommendations. Dana is a fantastic cook. The breakfasts were wonderful! As our trip was midweek and late season, we were the only guests and we appreciated the time, accomodations, and conversation Dana was willing to share with us. We found the bed and linens most comfortable, like the finest hotel. Everything was immaculate. The short drive to the old town and free parking worked well. (The Shaw festival plays were first rate and I enjoyed the shopping and art galleries.) It was a memorable stay for our get-away! Thank you, Dana.

Room Tip: The Regal room (?) with it's king size bed, chaise lounge, fireplace, and spacious open feel wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stay at B& B In Elegance and I am very happy. Dana is very nice to us and help us to find good restaurant and give us coupons for attractions. The house is very maravilious and above all clean. I have trouble sleeping, but here I sleep very well. I passed very good time here. Thank you. I want came back in winter with my husband because it must be romantic to be under warm sheets with fireplace on watching TV with snow outside. Thank you very much! LOL

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Whether you're a frequent B&B traveller or its your first time you'll love the royal treatment at In Elegance B&B. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in the Topiary room -- bright, airy, cozy, charming & inviting. Both of us have stayed at a number of B&Bs & we all agreed, this was an extraordinary experience, from the deliciously-prepared breakfast (featuring fresh local products & home cooked meals) to the luxe sheets & bath products to Dana's extensive knowledge of the history of Niagara on the Lake to hands-on recommendations on how to best enjoy the wine country. In Elegance is much more than a lovely place to stay -- it's truly a royal experience... Thank you Dana!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Thank-you Dana for a lovely stay at your immaculate B&B. The rooms and the decor were "Elegant", so the name is apropos. The breakfast was fit for a king (and queen); filled with fresh fruits, home made pastries, jams and much more. The yogurt parfaits with the home made granola were the best we'd ever had! Dana was extremely helpful in providing information on local restaurants, activities, and tasting coupons for the wineries. The location was great as well. Within walking distance of town, but far enough away for peace and quiet. I would recommend a stay at this B&B.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Harmony Drive, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.