We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added In Elegance Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9 Harmony Drive, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Guelph
1 review
“Lovely and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This B&B provides simple elegance, as its name implies. Dana is a wonderful hostess who, it appears, will stop at nothing to add the little extras that make this a special place. She was very resourceful in finding alternate solutions to fit our particular preferences. She is certatinly knowledgeable about what the area provides and has great advice. We were very glad we took the walking tour of Niagara on the Lake. The woman in charge has an amazing command of the history of people and place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
131
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and we couldn't have asked for better. Dana was an amazing hostess and made sure we were comfortable and personally accommodated for everything. Her food was to die for and we truly felt like we were at home!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Having been to Niagara-on-the-lake before, we have always stayed in hotels. However on returning we thought a bed and breakfast would be a more intimate and cost effective approach. This was our first ever b & b experience and I can honestly say that it was an experience we won't forget. My sister and I stayed 6 nights and it really was a delightful and relaxing stay. On arrival Dana made us feel very welcome and informed us with things to see and do! Her warm personality and smile added that extra touch which you wouldn't necessarily find within a hotel environment. The room was just perfect! Somewhere for you to cosy into at night and sleep in peace! Not to forget the breakfast. Dana is an excellent cook and everything was so beautifully presented. The aroma of breakfast hitting you as you left your room in the morning and headed downstairs just made your taste-buds dance even more! I am thankful that we made the decision to stay here and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in NOTL.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the In Elegance Bed and Breakfast for two nights - we were celebrating our first anniversary.

This Bed and Breakfast is located on a quiet, residential street (only a five minute drive from the main street).

Dana and her husband were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. They had many suggestions on what we could do and went out of their way to book us at Chateau de Charmes for a private tour of the winery and lunch.

We stayed in the Regal room, which was the largest room in the house. It was extremely comfortable and clean.

Breakfast was served at 9 - everything was home-made and delicious. Some of the best breakfast food I have ever had.

We don't have a single complaint about this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My cousin had a wedding at one of the wineries in Niagara on the Lake. I stayed at In Elegence B&B for two nights. I had a great time and would definitely come back. Location is great and the house is very nice.

Thanks for a great stay and a great weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and felt at home from the minute we walked through the door. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Dana's breakfasts were fantastic!!! She and her husband were very helpful with suggestions, directions and booking tours for us. The home is in a quiet neighborhood, which we liked. Their patio is beautiful and we enjoyed a glass of wine there in the evenings. Most days we drove a short distance to a free public parking area and walked the few blocks into town from there. Our stay was over a holiday weekend, and we had no trouble finding a place to park. They do have bicycles for rent, and it is just a short distance to a beautiful bike trail along the river. We did a wine tour based on Dana's recommendation and enjoyed it very much.
I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts- mostly throughout the US, and this one was definitely one of my favorites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was a very special B&B. We received a warm welcome from Dana, the owner, who could not have been more helpful. Her breakfasts were outstanding, all home cooked and locally sourced. We stayed 4 nights at In Elegance and by the end of our stay we felt more like friends than paying guests. Dana was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants, places to visit and things to do. She was genuinely interested in her guests and nothing was too much trouble. The B&B itself was first class. The decor and furnishings were very tasteful and welcoming. The bedrooms were of a good size and equipped with everything you would want. If you ever get to Niagra-on-the-Lake, you must stay here.

Room Tip: Regal bedroom biggest of available 3 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Harmony Drive, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.