We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You just can't beat it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Grove

Paradise Grove
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Grove
Save
You added Paradise Grove to your Saves list
113 Byron Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“You just can't beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is a hidden gem located only 2 blocks from the Festival Theatre. Anna and Mike keep the place immaculate and are the perfect B & B hosts. Breakfasts are superb and very filling. The pool is a welcome spot on a hot day. We have stayed here numerous times over the last 6 - 8 years and keep coming back for more. Mike and Anna have now become friends, not just the innkeepers (we have gotten to know their daughter and her family and think of them like our own family), and we look forward to our visits. Give this place a try - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Paradise Grove B&B in July 2011 and it was wonderful. Mike and Anna were super friendly, and the food was delicious. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We loved the proximity to everything too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We have stayed in the pricey hotels in Niagara on the Lake previously, and found that Paradise Grove offered a wonderful experience, and comfortable bed with an ensuite bathroom for half the price! The setting is lovely, close to the Shaw Festival and beautiful Queen Street. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning. Mike and Anna were friendly hosts and parking was close to the front door. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Excellent place to stay in NOTL. Just a few minutes walk to any of the Shaw Festival theatres, and "downtown", and Fort George.
Nice rooms, good breakfasts, nice hosts. We were in the Tuscany Suite which was large and well-appointed. They have one larger and one smaller suites. (It seems that NOTL has a bylaw stating B&B's can have a maximum of 3 guest rooms.
They have a beautiful backyard with a nice pool. However the weather was a bit too cool for us to use it.
I think that NOTL has the highest B&B rates of anywhere (that I've been).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

We arrived mid afternoon and were given a warm welcom by the owner.
Spent a loveley afternoon by the pool,and he theen made us a coffee,and recomended somewhere for dinner.
Breakfast was excellent and a bit different,everyone arround a large table a wonderfull stay we were sorry it was only one night

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

We syayed at Paradise Grove for 2 nights in June and loved every minute of it. From the moment we arrived when we were warmly greated by Mike and Anna to the morning we left, everything was perfect..We arrived about 11 in the morning and knew we were too early to check in but we were given a key to the home and allowed leave our car there while we strolled the couple of hundred yards to the town which is beautiful.
We stayed in the Serengeti suite. While the room is not enormous it is very tastefully decorated, overlooks the pool, and had everything we needed.
Stacey, the chef, cooked the most amazing breakfasts, definitely the best on our 5 week Canadian trip.
We were sorry we could not stay longer. It had a real home from home feel[even if breakfasts in our home are not as good!]

  • Liked — The friendliness of the owners and the breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Grove

Address: 113 Byron Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Grove is the closest Bed and Breakfast to everything that matters in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Located in the Heritage Area of Niagara-on-the-Lake, two doors down from the Shaw Festival Theatre, next door to Queen's Landing, steps away from the harbour or old Fort George, a two minute walk through the park to downtown. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.