We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B to your Saves list
The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   58 Johnson Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. As a gift from our children they booked a weekend for us at a B&B at Niagra-on-the-Lake. They really made a fantastic choice!
We have stayed at other B&B's in the US but this was our first experience in Canada at a B&B.
And as far as we are concerned......they made the best choice ever!
The home was beautiful as were the grounds. Everything was really 1st class. We stayed in the Eckesley Suite. We enjoyed the large sitting room with the large big screen TV and the working fireplace, our own outdoor patio with lounge chairs and table, the king size bed and small screen TV and the furniture and decor was just beautiful. Everything was very meticulous! Only the best linens, towels, and tolietries were provided. But thats enough about the room. Breakfast-WOW! Kate truely takes pride in her breakfast preparations. It was a 3 course masterpiece!!
It reminded me of foods prepared for the "rich and famous". They were delicious! Kate even went out of her way to buy me decaf tea because she knew I didn't drink coffee or regular tea.
The breakfasts were always served promptly at 9am which made it easy to plan your day.
Being located only a block from the main street was really a bonus. We were in walking distance to the stores, churches, theaters, Lake Ontario and restaurants. You would think that being so close to the main street would be noisy but I can honestly say you could hear "a pin drop" in your room and even outside on the back deck.
Bobby and Kate made our first stay at Niagra-on-the-Lake a very memorable and enjoyable experience. They always had smiles on their faces and genuinely enjoy meeting people. Their hospitality is endless. We enjoyed our talks with them and can not thank them enough for making our anniversary above and beyond our expectations.
Thank you Bobby and Kate.
Roger and Bernadette

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
39
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived around 6pm on Saturday night - a non-planned side trip from Toronto. When my husband asked about vacancy, the owner, Bobby, was more than welcoming. He showed my husband the room (suite - two rooms with a lovely 2-sink ensuite bath) and even offered a discount for our short stay. The room was beautiful - large European furniture, a wine fridge with bottled water and soda, tall ceilings, a flat-screen TV (maybe two, I can't remember), and a working fireplace (we didn't use b/c of season). We felt very welcome throughout the house and backyard - there were lots of quaint seating areas in the back with a beautiful swimming pool where we enjoyed a glass of wine together. Bobby and Kate were kind and warm, but gave us plenty of space. The next morning breakfast was served at 9:00am - delicious! Fresh fruit, an egg and mushroom cocotte, a berry crepe with creme fresh, and fresh orange juice. Bobby and Kate helped us plan our drive to the Buffalo airport giving us tips about which bridge to take and how to watch the customs lines online as we drove. We had a lovely time in Niagara-on-the-lake and the Georgian Residence made it a perfect getaway. Thank you Bobby and Kate.

Room Tip: All three guest rooms are ensuite, though we only saw ours. The house is located only two blocks fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have just returned from one of the most enjoyable and relaxing 3 night stays in breathtaking Niagara on the Lake. "The Venetian Room" upstairs in a quiet corner of the historically beautiful yet charming Georgian Residence....is home to the most incredible 4 poster bed...fitted with a designer "Vera Wang" mattress set and luxurious linens and coverlets (omg...and did I mention the "Hermes" toiletries in the bathroom?!) ~ Ahhhh.....pure opulence....fit for a queen....or princess... or regular gal like me...wanting a peaceful, relaxing nights sleep. There is nothing more comforting than drifting off to the soothing sounds of the Horse Drawn carriages occasionally "clip clopping" down charming Regent street. Waking up to Kate's gourmet breakfasts each and every morning are a culinary delight for each and every one of your senses. My favourite had to be the Eggs Benedict preceded with a pretty-as-can-be fruit and yogurt masterpiece.....finished with a trio of light-as-air-melt-in-your-mouth mini cakes drizzled in a rich caramel sauce. yummo. No lunch needed later for this girl! (well....maybe just a little snack ;) ). Bobby, is always his ever so lovely and charming self.....serving the coffee with such a warm welcoming smile....and I always adore hearing his interesting, funny and delightful stories. He takes such pride in his home....and is an incredibly talented plasterer and carpenter as you will see for yourself. Wait till you see the absolutely adorable and intricate play house he handcrafted in the corner of their garden!

After a day out and about....it is always nice to feel so welcomed back with lit candles at the door......and a glass of wine through the terrace doors off their magnificent kitchen. I found its design similar to the kitchen in Meryl Streep's latest movie "It's Complicated". Absolutely drop dead gorgeous! The furnishings outdoors are just as welcoming and comfortable as they are inside....and the grounds, including a refreshing pool are just what is needed after a long day of seeing the local sights.

I have stayed at many B & B's over my years visiting NOTL.....and I always come back to the Georgian Residence. Their many years of experience in both Scotland and Canada (and they are so young!) really shine through in every detail throughout your stay. Kate and Bobby (and their adorable and very quiet dogs Milo and Phoebe) are such a friendly, genuine couple who go above and beyond making sure you are completely at ease and comfortable in their beautiful home. They are fun-loving yet professional at all times.....and I have always felt totally "at home", safe and spoilt....staying with them. If you are looking to treat yourself...look no further than this gorgeous Georgian gem nestled within walking distance to most of this prettiest town's attractions. I cannot wait to return very soon....and am literally counting down the days!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband took me to Niagara-on-the-lake for our 10th wedding anniversary this past weekend. We have stayed at many B&Bs throughout the USA & Ontario, Canada. As we got on the road he stated, "that he was sure this would be the best B&B we have ever stayed at". He was absolutely right! Kate & Bobby were such gracious guest; professional, polite, accommodating, & welcoming. The ambiance was amazing! From the moment you step in the door, there is breathtaking furnishings, decor, & art everywhere your eye gazes. Every night we had a peaceful slumber in a luxurious suite & in a bed so amazing we didn't want to part from it. In the mornings, we enjoyed a 3 course gourmet breakfast that not only looked mouth watering but was mouthwatering. The Georgian provided off-street parking (on-street parking was limited). Since, the Georgian in located right in heart of Niagara-on-the-lake we didn't use our car during our stay. We strolled to Lake Ontario, shops, & restaurants. We rented bikes & biked to the Butterfly Conservatory & Niagara Falls. There were many other things to do & see in this quaint town so we plan to return, as long as can book a suite at the Georgian:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We recently enjoyed a magical time in the beautiful Hemingway Suite.....Close to the lake, shops, theatre, and restaurants....Kate and Bobby provided the loveliest gourmet breakfasts and served them with both charm and warmth. We were enchanted by the child's playhouse and the beautiful grounds. Although it was too cold to enjoy a dip in the pool, we are planning to return later in the season, to do just that very thing! The hosts were quick to provide requested recommendations and directions, which is a very welcome thing when traveling outside of the U.S. My husband and I absolutely adored the serene and beautiful accommodations and cannot wait to return.
Debbie and Mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlands, nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Georgian Residence was terrific! A beautifully renovated home! Kate and Bobbie were very hospitable ...wonderful breakfasts and the Hemingway Suite was lovely. Just a block to town. Everything was within walking distance... restaurants, The Shaw Threatres and Lake Ontario. We highly recommend the Georgian Residence! Ron & Leslie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Kate and Bobby provide a beautiful residence to escape life's busyness and unwind. The location is ideal as once you arrive you never need to use your car again. It's only minutes to the downtown shops, restaurants and theatres. We rented bikes and had a lot of fun touring the wineries. The icing on the cake was the amazing gourmet breakfasts we were treated to each morning! Way above and beyond what was expected!!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room on the main floor as it had a private deck as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B

Address: 58 Johnson Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B is set in the heart of Niagara on the Lake down town heritage district. Steps to shopping, fine dinning, golfing, lake, wineries and theatre.One of a select dozen in Ontaria to be awarded five stars for service and facilities. All Suites have romantic King four poster beds with wood burning fire places, private lounges with 2 lcd cable t.v, wi fi, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.