We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only palace I can buy fudge from! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Leaf Fudge

Maple Leaf Fudge
114 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 905-468-2211
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Hamilton Ontario
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Only palace I can buy fudge from! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My girlfriend has a huge sweet tooth. But she has made it very clear the only fudge she wants is from Maple Leaf. It is always so fresh and tasty. It's expensive, but I believe it's worth it. Also helps that it's located in such a cute little town. We tend to make a day trip of it.

Try it! It's worth the calories!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth haven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The sweet smell drew us in to check out the fudge and we were quickly overwhelmed with the variety that was available. My wife and I watched for several minutes as they hand made a fresh batch of Maple Fudge, which is amazing all by itself. I couldn't resist and after sampling some I purchased 1 lb. I left it in the bag and returning home to Ft. Lauderdale and finishing it off realized I made a mistake. I should have bought MORE! Fortunately we have a daughter living in Niagara Falls Ontario and every visit means more Maple Leaf Fudge. A great choice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“THE FUDGE...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Oh my gosh, this is the BEST fudge I have every tasted!!! We came home with several pounds!! There is quite a selection of flavors, we came home with Ice wine (really good), 2 different kinds of maple, and chocolate peanut butter. It just melts in your mouth! Stop in and get some fudge, you won't be sorry!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best fudge I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Fresh fudge to die for. They have so many different kinds you can choose from. Great little family business and its in a convient area on the main street. I will definetly be back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Darn good fudge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great fudge, good enough variety. Icewine fudge which I doubt you could get in many places. SKOR fudge if you like that kind of thing. All great and well pricee for four blocks or pieces of fudge.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Leaf Fudge also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Maple Leaf Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Leaf Fudge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.