We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and cozy Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Post House Inn

Save Saved
You added Post House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Post House Inn
95 Johnson Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine and Chocolate!!!
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely and cozy Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This inn turned out to be a very special find. It is a beautifully renovated building. The innkeepers make you feel lilke family, and the rooms are so comfy, well-appointed and clean. The common area is exquisite. My friend and I went for the weekend, and it was the perfect location, close to the main street and all the great shops. We had the Carriage room, and loved having private access to the patio, so we could enjoy champagne and snacks before we headed out to shop. When I go again, I will choose this inn. I booked it online, and felt lucky to have found it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    18
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
92
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nicely renovated historic building. Our hosts were very nice. Breakfast was really enjoyable. The decorating in the room kept with the historic theme, but it was updated and extremely comfortable. Short walk to lots of places in Niagara on the Lake. Parking off street was fine. Wireless service was good. Cable TV worked fine. We talked about returning on our way home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved our romantic get-a-way to the Post House Inn last weekend! This was a surprise birthday celebration for my husband and I couldn't be happier with the Inn (we stayed in the Coach suite) and the hospitality! Christine was a wonderful hostess and our breakfast was plentiful and delicious! I was able to order breakfast in the room for our last morning and it was so lovely to sit near the fireplace and enjoy a little alone time with my hubby! I hope we can return in the summer months to enjoy the in-ground pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A group of women (11) took over the entire house, and we were treated like royal visitors. Both the Innkeeper Barbara and cook Christine were such gracious hostesses. The accommodations and the breakfasts were "10". One could not find a more beautiful place to stay--within walking distance of all attractions on Queen Street, and Shaw Theaters. Try it--You will love it!

Room Tip: Contact Post House Inn first-you will be glad that you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our three nights at the Post House Inn. Barbara was a most gracious, welcoming and helpful hostess. Breakfasts at the Inn were delicious and beautifully served. The mix of visitors made the conversations each morning interesting and informative.

The Inn is a lovely, historic property that is located in perfect walking distance to the center of town in Niagara on the Lake. We could walk to restuarants and shopping which made the visit so enjoyable. We loved our experience and recommend it to others planning a trip to this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but size of rooms vary. Make sure to check out the Inn's website before boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned from a stay in the Postmaster Suite and couldn't have been happier with our accomodation. The room was immaculately clean and very quiet. This B & B is very well situated in the town just a short walk from the main street, yet far enough away to provide peace and quiet. We were there with another couple and it was great to have a lovely sitting room overlooking the pool where we could sit and chat without having to sit in our bedroom. Breakfast was very good each morning. It was nice to have a hot breakfast served. Barbara is a very gracious hostess. I would highly recommend staying at this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We wish to recommend the Post House Inn. It was a pleasure to stay there. The Inn is very comfortable and the staff and Innkeeper were very helpful and served a wonderful breakfast. The Inn is centrally located within walking distance for everything we wanted to do. We will be happy to stay there whenever we come to N O T L. Thank you Barbara.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post House Inn

Address: 95 Johnson Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Post House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.