We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. We rented one of the 2 bedroom condo units. It had a king bed, queen bed and pull out couch. The place was decorated like a home that I would own. Great appliances in the kitchen, comfy furniture, nice decor. The staff went out of their way to make us happy. We wanted for nothing. The town is beautiful and the placement of these rentals right on the main street is perfect. The extras that this place offers from the coffee to the shuttle service are worth the money. Why stay in a regular hotel when you can have great personal service like here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you “Rennaye” for taking the time to share your comments on our Trip Advisor page. We certainly want our guests to feel right at home while staying with us. We are happy your experience at The Victorian Villas mirrored this. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the location and amenities we have to offer. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
136
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to recommendations on TripAdvisor, I made reservations for two nights at Victorian Villas for my husband and I for a last minute weekend away. Most rooms were already booked, but we were able to get a king deluxe room. Our experience was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful while booking on the phone and when we checked in very late our first night. The room was perfect for our short weekend. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and the bathroom was brand new and perfectly clean. Sky lights made the bathroom very bright and open feeling. Towels were plush and soft. The only thing to be mentioned is that we did have to carry our bags up a flight of stairs to access our room. If stairs aren't something you can do, mention it when reserving your room. The hotel had great wifi, which was important because we did not think about the fact that our USA phones would not work in Canada! The outdoor area was wonderful for a last glass of ice wine before going to bed. And then, there is Starbucks right downstairs for a morning treat. We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you “Idontwant2gohome” we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable weekend with your husband. Our staff makes every effort to ensure each guest’s experience is a positive one so we always appreciate getting your feedback. Our new building is equipped with an elevator to ensure more accessible accommodation for our guests who prefer it. A glass of ice wine on the balcony sounds like a fantastic end to a day! Looking forward to seeing you back here in the future… perhaps for the Niagara Ice wine Festival?

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I frequent Niagara-on-the Lake at least two or three times a year and we were positive we had stayed in the best accommodation the Town had to offer...not so...this past week while on our anniversary we accidentally discovered an absolute "gem"......the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites. We stayed in a one bedroom Villa on Victoria Street......its furnishings and fixtures were state of the art. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, living room and "balcony" offered open spaces not typically found in other hotel accommodation. When we stepped out the door we found ourselves on a side street less than a one minute walk to the trendy shops and restaurants. We had the unique feeling we were in the middle of the action but IT WAS SO QUIET we thought we were on the back streets of the old Town. Apart from the top notch accommodation the staff were extremely helpful and place was sparkling clean. If Niagara-on-the-Lake is in your plans for an overnight or longer stay The Victorian Villas should not be overlooked......an amazing find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “Bob B”, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent anniversary stay at the Victorian Villas and that you found the location and accommodation to be top notch! Our staff works hard to make sure each guest experience is unrivaled by other accommodation in the area. We agree that the location is pretty perfect for being right in the action of shops and restaurants, while still maintaining that warm, home feeling. Were you able to try our onsite restaurant, Treadwells, yet? We hope that you will stay with us during your future travels to Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom villa, it was beautiful! Most comfortable bed ever, beats out the Westin heavenly bed!!! Everything you need with a kitchen and all the trimmings. Perfect spot for a romantic night. Great restaurant next door called Treadwells and a Starbucks downstairs, right on the Main Street. Loved it, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “63Als” thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and you had the opportunity to enjoy our on-site restaurant Treadwell’s! It’s pretty delicious, isn’t it? We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

You'd be hard pushed to find a better appointed, cleaner suite. Centrally located but not noisy in the least. The staff were very helpful from first to last and we'd certainly stay again in this picturesque little town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “frederico77” thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Our housekeeping team work very hard to keep the suites impeccable for our visitors! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a wonderful experience at Victorian Villas. We were in the 7 bedroom space, wonderful!!! So close to shopping and restaurants and all the plays, and the drug store is right next door if you need something! Lovely, clean rooms. Wonderful friendly staff and our group really enjoyed the 2 living room/kitchen spaces. Our group met their every morning for coffee and muffins. My only suggestion...love the beautiful bathrooms but no shelving space for toothbrushes, makeup, face lotions etc. Other then that, very, very nice. Probably stay there next year!

Room Tip: Must book early if it is during the Shaw Festival season
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi “PKB2013”. We really appreciate you taking the time to review The Victorian Villas. We are so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel at home at our wonderful King St. location. We appreciate the feedback regarding the shelving as we try to make our accommodations as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having your group join us next summer in our new building!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is right in the middle of all you need in downtown Niagara on the Lake. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. And what a suite; everything is top quality; wish I had that kitchen.
It is first quality and very clean. The only down for me was climbing the stairs to our room, but it was well worth the effort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sage, thanks for taking the time to write this review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and could take advantage of one of our fully equipped and beautiful kitchens. A kitchen, like the ones in our villas, makes me want to learn how to cook! We hope you will come back to enjoy our villas in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.