We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

You'd be hard pushed to find a better appointed, cleaner suite. Centrally located but not noisy in the least. The staff were very helpful from first to last and we'd certainly stay again in this picturesque little town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “frederico77” thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Our housekeeping team work very hard to keep the suites impeccable for our visitors! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
136
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a wonderful experience at Victorian Villas. We were in the 7 bedroom space, wonderful!!! So close to shopping and restaurants and all the plays, and the drug store is right next door if you need something! Lovely, clean rooms. Wonderful friendly staff and our group really enjoyed the 2 living room/kitchen spaces. Our group met their every morning for coffee and muffins. My only suggestion...love the beautiful bathrooms but no shelving space for toothbrushes, makeup, face lotions etc. Other then that, very, very nice. Probably stay there next year!

Room Tip: Must book early if it is during the Shaw Festival season
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi “PKB2013”. We really appreciate you taking the time to review The Victorian Villas. We are so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel at home at our wonderful King St. location. We appreciate the feedback regarding the shelving as we try to make our accommodations as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having your group join us next summer in our new building!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is right in the middle of all you need in downtown Niagara on the Lake. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. And what a suite; everything is top quality; wish I had that kitchen.
It is first quality and very clean. The only down for me was climbing the stairs to our room, but it was well worth the effort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sage, thanks for taking the time to write this review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and could take advantage of one of our fully equipped and beautiful kitchens. A kitchen, like the ones in our villas, makes me want to learn how to cook! We hope you will come back to enjoy our villas in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Our second floor unit had a well equipped kitchen, though we only used it for breakfast. The unit was new, will be sold under a time share program, so was in great condition. The Viilas are well located for walking around and convent to the Shaw Festival. The room safe was a little odd, so follow the directions carefully.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi “JohnL731”. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Our fractional ownership program is still in effect for two of our units, but the majority will stay open for overnight accommodation in the future. Our housekeeping team is pretty amazing at keeping our rooms in great condition. Glad you found the location ideal for exploring our town and taking in some theatre. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Victorian Villas were a wonderful place to take in the beautiful town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, and a perfect location to visit Niagara Falls. The villa was right on the main street of Niagara (Queen St) and was a comfortable and peaceful place to stay. The cleanliness was impeccable, the facilities ideal and the finish was high-class. We stayed for just one night, but wanted to stay for longer. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and made our stay even more serene. We wanted to do a tour of some of the wineries and the staff were so helpful and made our tour all the more relaxing. The villas offer a free shuttle service and have great recommendations on where to go and which bicycle hire place to use. All told, this was the perfect place to stay for my first visit to Niagara. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi rafarn32! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first Niagara experience at our villas and we hope to be a part of many more in the future. Glad to hear that you could experience so many of the activities and wineries that Niagara on the Lake has to offer. Our entire team works very hard to make your stay at the Victorian Villas serene and enjoyable. We love introducing our town to newbies and love welcoming you back a second time even more! Thanks for your review.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom suite which is exactly as expected from their website. It is a relatively high-end fully self contained 1 bedroom suite with 1 bathroom, on Queen st which is the main street in Niagara on the lake. The decor is modern contemporary in a Martha Steward sort of way, which is nice. The property is well kept and clean. The kitchen has a granite counter top and stainless steel kitchen, with mostly KitchenAid appliances dotted by Jennair appliances. I like that the fridge makes ice cubes and actually works. Much more convenient than most hotels where you actually have to call for them or go get them on another floor! There is front loading washer and a separate dryer which is super convenient when you have children. The living room had a sofabed that pulls out to a double bed. There is daily newspaper and housekeeping. I liked that they called daily to arranged a time that is convenient to us for when housekeeping is to occur. There is no room service as in a hotel, but that is hardly a problem, as the suite comes with a full kitchen. There is highspeed wifi included and free telephone calls to north america. There is plenty of restaurants and literally right next door is a supermarket for groceries, extremely handy. Parking is included and plentiful. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi “hadtobeyou”. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the conveniences of the kitchen, the laundry and the sofa bed that are included in each of our 1, 2, and 3 bedroom villas. We really want you to feel as much at home as possible during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a girls getaway bachelorette the service was amazing! The shuttle is very convenient.

The location is right downtown very great location!

The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable.

Bathrooms are large and nice.

The kitchen was great for us to prepare meals and for te group to gather!

Would defenitely reccomend for a group trip and would return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear “AliegoesawayForfun” thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay with us and for being our 70th positive review!. We are glad to hear your group enjoyed the bachelorette weekend and took advantage of the amenities in the villa. Hope you enjoyed your biking wine tour as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Victorian Villas in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and T4B so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.