We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity-by-the-lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bookmark
You added 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Serenity-by-the-lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Victorian Villas were a wonderful place to take in the beautiful town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, and a perfect location to visit Niagara Falls. The villa was right on the main street of Niagara (Queen St) and was a comfortable and peaceful place to stay. The cleanliness was impeccable, the facilities ideal and the finish was high-class. We stayed for just one night, but wanted to stay for longer. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and made our stay even more serene. We wanted to do a tour of some of the wineries and the staff were so helpful and made our tour all the more relaxing. The villas offer a free shuttle service and have great recommendations on where to go and which bicycle hire place to use. All told, this was the perfect place to stay for my first visit to Niagara. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi rafarn32! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first Niagara experience at our villas and we hope to be a part of many more in the future. Glad to hear that you could experience so many of the activities and wineries that Niagara on the Lake has to offer. Our entire team works very hard to make your stay at the Victorian Villas serene and enjoyable. We love introducing our town to newbies and love welcoming you back a second time even more! Thanks for your review.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
120
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom suite which is exactly as expected from their website. It is a relatively high-end fully self contained 1 bedroom suite with 1 bathroom, on Queen st which is the main street in Niagara on the lake. The decor is modern contemporary in a Martha Steward sort of way, which is nice. The property is well kept and clean. The kitchen has a granite counter top and stainless steel kitchen, with mostly KitchenAid appliances dotted by Jennair appliances. I like that the fridge makes ice cubes and actually works. Much more convenient than most hotels where you actually have to call for them or go get them on another floor! There is front loading washer and a separate dryer which is super convenient when you have children. The living room had a sofabed that pulls out to a double bed. There is daily newspaper and housekeeping. I liked that they called daily to arranged a time that is convenient to us for when housekeeping is to occur. There is no room service as in a hotel, but that is hardly a problem, as the suite comes with a full kitchen. There is highspeed wifi included and free telephone calls to north america. There is plenty of restaurants and literally right next door is a supermarket for groceries, extremely handy. Parking is included and plentiful. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi “hadtobeyou”. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the conveniences of the kitchen, the laundry and the sofa bed that are included in each of our 1, 2, and 3 bedroom villas. We really want you to feel as much at home as possible during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a girls getaway bachelorette the service was amazing! The shuttle is very convenient.

The location is right downtown very great location!

The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable.

Bathrooms are large and nice.

The kitchen was great for us to prepare meals and for te group to gather!

Would defenitely reccomend for a group trip and would return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear “AliegoesawayForfun” thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay with us and for being our 70th positive review!. We are glad to hear your group enjoyed the bachelorette weekend and took advantage of the amenities in the villa. Hope you enjoyed your biking wine tour as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Victorian Villas in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite for a corporate meeting. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I have become a bit of a hotel snob. The Victorian Villas are ranked on top of my list of most enjoyed stays.
The positives: First class customer service, beautifully renovated & decorated, fully equipped (incl. laundry in suite), restaurant on site with amazing food and service, Valu-mark (1 min walk), Starbucks on site. The Victorian Villas show that a smaller boutique style can offer as much or more than the well know chain hotels. The staff was wonderful and provided excellent service to make this an inviting and relaxing atmosphere.
Negatives: I had to leave!

Room Tip: Book these villas because you will get what you see on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear “SSSG68” thank you for your kind words regarding your recent corporate stay with us. It was a pleasure showing you our new building with all of the amenities that we will have for your future corporate retreats! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable two night stay in the two bedroom villas. Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just spent a night at The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites in The Smithy Suite. From start to finish we received first class attention. Although we arrived earlier than check in we were warmly welcomed by Corey and Debbie and allowed to park in their car park. Our suite was not ready at that time, but by the time we returned after lunch - 12.30 p.m. - they were ready for us. Our suite was spacious, light, well appointed and immaculate. On one side was the king bed and on the other the sitting area with two sofas, coffee table, fire place and to the right a well equipped kitchenette with fridge, oven/microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was luxurious - marble floors, enormous shower and double vanity - also marble. All this in the heart of Niagara on the Lake. We have no hesitation in recommending this little gem to the most discerning guest. We were assured that all their suites were of the same standard, but our favorite will always be The Smithy. Bill and Jan Wesson

Room Tip: The Smithy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you “Janet W” for your kind words regarding your first stay here at The Victorian Villas. We are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your evening in the Smithy Suite. It sounds like you had a great trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake, we hope you are able to visit us again in the future.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I travelled to your neck of the woods for the very first time last week and we were amazed by the beauty that surrounded us on Queen Street!!! Our stay at the Victorian Villas boutique Suites was simply delightful!!! We ate breakfast and lunch in our beautiful suite and ate out in 3 differents and delicious restaurants in the evenings! Shopping was great also ;-) It was a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear “Lili155029” thank you for writing this review. We are so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your first stay at the villas, taking advantage of all the amenities the suite has to offer. And of course the shopping that is right on Queen Street. We look forward to welcoming you both back.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms are really well furnished with extremely comfortable beds and an amazing Kitchenaid equipped kitchen. I wish we stayed here longer. It's conveniently located on Queen Street near the residential side, right next to the Valu-mart (very convenient). Free parking at back.

The beds were so comfortable (sheets were really soft) and I was afraid since the rooms faced Queen Street on top of Starbucks it would be noisy but we had the best nights sleep - it was very quiet.

Niagara on the Lake is such a beautiful village and this is the best place to stay to explore the NOTL and surrounding areas. Treadwell Farm to Table Restaurant is also right next door and we highly recommend eating there for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you “lovetotravelhk” for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in one of the two bedroom suites. And you were able to take advantage of the amenities in the villa. We hope the next time you visit you are able to stay with us longer and explore the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake more.

Cheers
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.