We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. On arrival we were greeted by name and shown to our room. At first glance we just thought WOW! The amenities in our one bed suite were first class and included a small balcony surrounded by mature trees. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Victorian Villas is a very special place and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear "Robin C"

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Also thank you for being the first person to post some first hand pictures of our Villas, I love the picture of the patio!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
122
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed one night during a weekend of golf and wine tasting. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with another couple. Excellent location right on the main street, on second floor. The suite was excellent in all aspects. High end all the way. Beautifully decorated. Could have stayed much longer. The staff were extremely helpful. My wife liked the color schemes so much she wanted the colors to use in our home. When we requested this info, the staff had a sheet prepared with all the Benjamin color codes for every room in the place.

We all agreed we wouldn't hesitate staying the Victorian Villas next time we stayed in Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you "Peter W" for taking the time to write this review. Please let us know if you have any troubles getting the paint colour to match and we would be happy to send you a sample. Eva our designer did an amazing job with the Villas to make them all feel like home!

We look forward to welcolming you back next year!

Kindest Regards,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have had the great fortune of staying at the Victorian Villas for business on a number of occasions. Every client we book here is gloriously impressed to say the least. The rooms are flawless and decorated down to the very minute detail. The top-notch staff will accommodate everything and anything needed. Specifically, Corey will be both creative and flexible with your requests and needs.

Whether business or pleasure, there is no doubt that guests will walk away from their time here feeling refreshed and content.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear "NatalieGF"

It was a pleasure hosting your group for your event at the beginning of the month. We look forward to hosting your next VIP group when you are in Niagara On The Lake.

Kindest Regards and Continued Success,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple just enjoyed an overnight stay while in town for a wedding and it was one of the best experiences we've had while visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake! The villas are stunning and not a single detail has been overlooked. It truly feels like a home away from home! The entire team was so warm and welcoming and had every little detail covered. Charlie checked us in and helped us off to our room, making it a quick and easy process, what a professional! It is such a great location with the shops and restaurants so close (we stayed above the Starbucks and there is nothing better than waking up to the small of coffee!) that we can not wait to return and stay again!

We will be sure to tell all of our friends and family planning a trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake about this beautiful boutique hotel with an all-star team running the show!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear "wjackson155013"

I will pass your kind words on to the team. They are always happy to hear that they were able to make our guests feel at home. As I had previously responded to another review, we are extremely luck to have Charlie on our team this summer.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't imagine not returning or staying at a different location. The service was extraordinary! Corey, one of the managers, was both professional and personable. He overheard me and my wife checking in with an employee and he immediately popped out of his office to say hello and chat with us. He even personally showed us to our room and explained all the little details.

First class all the way! The room, bed, bathroom everything was of exceptional quality (including a Keaurig coffee machine with coffee pods included!). They emailed me a confirmation and indicated they would provide a complimentary bottle of wine. I informed them that my wife and I don't drink and upon our arrival, they had a box of local fudge for us, a very pleasant surprise and just a personal and nice touch!!

The location was perfect! Near everything we wanted: shops, bakeries, restaurants.

All in all, I HIGHLY recommend staying here. You will be glad you did!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear "Jhochella"

Thank for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fudge and the accomodations. If your travel plans have you coming back to NOTL I hope you will stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've stayed in many hotels in different cities around the world and the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites ranks as one of the very best. The five-diamond service and impeccable attention to detail (the kitchen was even outfitted with a pizza cutter that I was able to use after heating up my frozen pizza in the state-of-the-art oven!) make it THE destination for discerning travellers visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake. And the location in the historic heart of town simply can't be beat. I'm counting down the days until my return visit to this little slice of heaven!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, but I highly recommend the one-bedrom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear " SavvyTouristToronto"

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We can't wait to see you at The Victorian Villas soon!

Kind Regards,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We spent an incredible two nights on the main floor property. Charlie - the concierge was so helpful...helped us plan a bike ride and even offered to be our tour guide. He was always accessible and was so lovely and pleasant. The property is BEAUITFUL! The hardwood floors, fully equipped kitchen, brand new barbeque outside, patio furniture, king size beds..everything is top notch, new and the best quality. We cooked every night and enjoyed the relaxation of listening the birds sing and the sun shine through the window. It was a truly romantic and relaxing weekend getaway. I have travelled the world and this was one of the best properties I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Both Starbucks and the grocery store are two minutes away (walking), so everything you need is right there and it's on the main strip of Niagara on the Lake. We celebrated our anniversary..but its perfect for anyone who wants to feel like they are at home instead of a hotel. Perfect for families, parties, romantic getaways. I would recommend this to everyone and we are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: The Carolina House - Soooooo beautiful! The patios are beautiful and so big. The bottom floor proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear "Alana Hurov"

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were at our Hotel. We are extremely lucky to have Charlie part of our team this Summer. He always goes above and beyond for our guests. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special anniversary. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.