We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent package and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shaw Club Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Shaw Club Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shaw Club Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Picton Street | PO Box 642, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Savings in Niagara
Hollywood, FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent package and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We purchased a 3 night stay that included dinner, breakfast each morning, 25% off spa services, and entrances and tastings at local wineries. The value was phenomenal! The room and bed were comfortable, modern and convenient. The bathroom was very modern (slate) and the rain and hand held shower were a nice touch. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and wait staff at Zees, the restaurant. Every morning we woke and strolled the little downtown area and river front. The Niagara-on-the-Lake wineries are quite good and have some world class wine-you can't miss the ice wine. All in all we had a wonderful experience at the Shaw Club and would reommend it to anyone goungvto NOTL!

Room Tip: I hear the main building is more modern than the other...butvwe stayed in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    96
    22
    10
    16
See reviews for
33
437
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were modern, the beds really comfortable and the shower was heavenly. It is walking distance to all the stores and aside from the chilly welcome the hotel is a great environment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
374 helpful votes 374 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Across the street from the Shaw Theatre and fit snuggly at the beginning of Niagara On The Lake's main street, the Shaw Club Hotel and Spa was convenient and cozy. We stayed in the King Annex room which had a gas fireplace and in-room Jacuzzi, neither of which we had the time to enjoy, unfortunately, but we loved the privacy since it was on the second floor of a separate building, but the entrance and stairway really need to be upgraded...it felt a little to sleazy and low-rent, unlike the main building. We also had a problem with the attitude of the two front desk clerks that we encountered...they made us feel a little like we were disturbing them with our arrival and departure. Other than that, we had a great time and the continental breakfast is one of the best we've ever had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just stayed at the Shaw Club on a wine trip weekend. It is worth every penny!! The rooms and showers are wonderful. Comfortable beds, great linens, huge tv and a short walk to center of town. They include a breakfast as well - healthy and delicious!! The Host was a little awkward, but if that's all I can say bad about the hotel, then it's big hit!!! They have a wonderful little room with a fireplace and books, couches for lounging. Very modern and cozy!! The front desk receptionist was so helpful and nice. Someone you want to be friends with!! And it's pet friendly!! We will be back, soon!! I think we found our home away from home in NOTL!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easto_79
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is seperated in two buildings, the main building looked nice and updated. However we stayed in a king room with whirlpool in the second building. After checking in we walked outside and into the second builting. The second building was outdated and almost dirty. There was nothing wrong with the building or the room just underpar for what we paid. The room was fine, shower was very small and dark. It just seemed very over priced for what we got. I wish we had of just stayed with a standard room in the main builting. The locations was very nice and parking was included.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Shaw Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are working hard to improve the appearance of our annex and have recently decided to completely remodel the bathrooms and carpets in that building. We expect the project to be completed by early spring of 2013 and look forward to hearing your feedback once the work is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just spent one night here on a trip to Shaw Festival. Excellent hotel from friendly staff to well appointed room and terrific food at Zees restaurant. We would highly recommend the Shaw Club and will certainly be back. Having stayed at several top hotels in the area we found the Shaw Club more than held its own and offered great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Amazing hotel, great location on the main street and right across from the theatre and a wonderful, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed and had great amenities like a tv built into the mirror in our bathroom and free wifi throughout the hotel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: be sure to dine in their restaurant Zees and enjoy the boutique spa. Also, rooms overlooking the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shaw Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Picton Street | PO Box 642, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaw Club Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.