We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shaw Club Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shaw Club Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Shaw Club Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Picton Street | PO Box 642, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just stayed at the Shaw Club on a wine trip weekend. It is worth every penny!! The rooms and showers are wonderful. Comfortable beds, great linens, huge tv and a short walk to center of town. They include a breakfast as well - healthy and delicious!! The Host was a little awkward, but if that's all I can say bad about the hotel, then it's big hit!!! They have a wonderful little room with a fireplace and books, couches for lounging. Very modern and cozy!! The front desk receptionist was so helpful and nice. Someone you want to be friends with!! And it's pet friendly!! We will be back, soon!! I think we found our home away from home in NOTL!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    104
    23
    10
    16
See reviews for
35
452
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
easto_79
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is seperated in two buildings, the main building looked nice and updated. However we stayed in a king room with whirlpool in the second building. After checking in we walked outside and into the second builting. The second building was outdated and almost dirty. There was nothing wrong with the building or the room just underpar for what we paid. The room was fine, shower was very small and dark. It just seemed very over priced for what we got. I wish we had of just stayed with a standard room in the main builting. The locations was very nice and parking was included.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Shaw Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are working hard to improve the appearance of our annex and have recently decided to completely remodel the bathrooms and carpets in that building. We expect the project to be completed by early spring of 2013 and look forward to hearing your feedback once the work is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just spent one night here on a trip to Shaw Festival. Excellent hotel from friendly staff to well appointed room and terrific food at Zees restaurant. We would highly recommend the Shaw Club and will certainly be back. Having stayed at several top hotels in the area we found the Shaw Club more than held its own and offered great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Amazing hotel, great location on the main street and right across from the theatre and a wonderful, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed and had great amenities like a tv built into the mirror in our bathroom and free wifi throughout the hotel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: be sure to dine in their restaurant Zees and enjoy the boutique spa. Also, rooms overlooking the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights here Oct 15 & 16 th. we had a superior king room. Excellent accomodations, king bed, big screen television,electric window blinds, massage therapy tub in bathroom with television for viewing while relaxing in the tub. Rainfall shower head, plenty of hot water and a hair dryer and robes. Complimentary bottle of wine and brownie on arrival.
Extremely polite and friendly staff and a plentiful continental breakfast in a nice scenic dining room. This is also an excellent location as it is right across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre. And of course the shopping is always good on main street.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wherever I am
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Spent 5 days at the shaw in our first trip to NOTL .We had great service and the convenience of walking to town,and a great restaurant attached to the Shaw. Zee's is where breakfast is every morning before you walk to town or drive short distances to one of 80 local wineries.great trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Friends recommended the Shaw Club Hotel and Spa and we were not disappointed. We were late arriving after delays at the border crossing. Within minutes of our arrival, the reception staff and dining room supervisor had us in our room and back in the dining room with a meal - even though the kitchen had officially closed: they prepared our selected meals and we ready for us with 15 minutes. Exceptional! The next day, the reception staff helped us with advise on visiting the falls and they were spot on with parking and tour suggestions. The dining room staff were very friendly during all the meals we had at the hotel, and the meals were very good. The room was comfortable and the bed great. A great location to explore the village or venture out to the wineries, falls and other attractions. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shaw Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Picton Street | PO Box 642, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaw Club Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.