We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shaw Club Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shaw Club Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Shaw Club Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Picton Street | PO Box 642, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top Marks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Amazing hotel, great location on the main street and right across from the theatre and a wonderful, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed and had great amenities like a tv built into the mirror in our bathroom and free wifi throughout the hotel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: be sure to dine in their restaurant Zees and enjoy the boutique spa. Also, rooms overlooking the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    105
    23
    10
    16
See reviews for
35
457
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights here Oct 15 & 16 th. we had a superior king room. Excellent accomodations, king bed, big screen television,electric window blinds, massage therapy tub in bathroom with television for viewing while relaxing in the tub. Rainfall shower head, plenty of hot water and a hair dryer and robes. Complimentary bottle of wine and brownie on arrival.
Extremely polite and friendly staff and a plentiful continental breakfast in a nice scenic dining room. This is also an excellent location as it is right across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre. And of course the shopping is always good on main street.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wherever I am
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Spent 5 days at the shaw in our first trip to NOTL .We had great service and the convenience of walking to town,and a great restaurant attached to the Shaw. Zee's is where breakfast is every morning before you walk to town or drive short distances to one of 80 local wineries.great trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Friends recommended the Shaw Club Hotel and Spa and we were not disappointed. We were late arriving after delays at the border crossing. Within minutes of our arrival, the reception staff and dining room supervisor had us in our room and back in the dining room with a meal - even though the kitchen had officially closed: they prepared our selected meals and we ready for us with 15 minutes. Exceptional! The next day, the reception staff helped us with advise on visiting the falls and they were spot on with parking and tour suggestions. The dining room staff were very friendly during all the meals we had at the hotel, and the meals were very good. The room was comfortable and the bed great. A great location to explore the village or venture out to the wineries, falls and other attractions. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here back in March and had such a relaxing and wonderful time. Thank you to the staff for making us feel at home and being so friendly. We loved our Deluxe King Fireplace room, so warm and cozy and clean. The staff offered a champagne reception in the lounge which was such a nice touch. We had a great meal again at Zee's Grill.
We can't wait to come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our second time to Shaw Club and it was great. We celebrated my husbands birthday and everything was perfect. The special touches in the room were so warm and welcoming to us. We just love how relaxing the hotel is and how modern and fresh it is. The staff is always smiling and asking us how our day was which we appreciate very much. A special thank you to Diana and Kylie at the front desk for all their help during our stay. Thank you to Zee's Grill once again for an outstanding dinner and service with a smile. John is an excellent server.
We will return for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Took my wife for a birthday night away. Hotel service staff and room was excellent! Friendly and added personal touches to the room which made it feel as though they really cared about their guests experience. This is the first time we've stayed at a hotel in Niagra-on-the-Lake and would definitely stay at Shaw Club Hotel again. Had dinner at Zees, excellent food and service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shaw Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Picton Street | PO Box 642, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaw Club Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.