We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop

Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
37 Queen St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 289-868-8852
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, German, Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Dessert
Description: European styled gelateria, creperie, pastry shop, pizzeria and panini sandwiches. Also offered are espresso, cappuccino, latte, coffee and cold drinks.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Fantastic. Great flavors. The baked goods are nice, but not the best in town. Sam and Scott were serving tonight and they are fun, happy people who love what they do. Really awesome gelato. Was the perfect end to my perfect birthday! Only thing is that it can get a little crowded. Need better control of the line so everyone can see the amazing showcase.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    44
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quick lunch during a 60 minute stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Niagara on the Lake was a stop during our Niagara Falls day trip from Toronto. This was to be our lunch stop, only 60 minutes, so we set off from the bus parking area to search for a quick and inexpensive lunch. We had no clue as to where we would find sandwiches as we only saw packed restaurants. We happened upon Nina during a small lull and quickly ordered a couple of premade sandwiches and a crepe. The service was very friendly and quick. We lucked out with 3 open stools at the wall and enjoyed the delicious sandwiches and crepe. Not being able to leave without trying the gelato, we tried three different flavors, each being great. This is definitely a gem and should be tried out if you're there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fresh, deliciously yummy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Everything is wonderful, freshly made and excellent. Quick friendly service. The pizza is like you made it at home. They are very willing to customize to your needs. The bakery has incredible dessert. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fresh, Crisp and all Natural”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The gelateria was busy every time we strolled past so decided to pick it for a late lunch. Good choice!! Two of us shared a large, delicious ham and cheese panini. I doubt you can eat anything that is not to your liking. We ended the meal with a very large serving in a small cup of mixed flavours of peach gelato and white chocolate raspberry sorbet.The food is mostly light fare, with a bar and 2 or 3 tables. So, mostly take out,

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a 2 pm show to see and had left ourselves very little time for lunch. No one else on the main street seemed able or willing to feed us quickly so we wandered up and down searching for a quick bite. I am delighted to tell you that we stumbled across a gold mine! Instead of the poor quality hot dog that I thought we were going to have to consume, we feasted on freshly made, delicious savoury crepes! At a very reasonable price, and made to order! We happily ate at the counter and then ordered a pastry as well. We were off to see our 2 pm show in no time. We came back the next day for a Panini sandwich and a gelato. Everything was fresh, home made and delicious! I highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.