We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality gelato, all the right flavours!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop

Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
37 Queen St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
+1 289-868-8852
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, French, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: European styled gelateria, creperie, pastry shop, pizzeria and panini sandwiches. Also offered are espresso, cappuccino, latte, coffee and cold drinks.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quality gelato, all the right flavours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nina's knows gelato. It's that simple. I made the mistake of picking up a scoop from a neighbouring vendor down the street.. BIG MISTAKE. I had to throw it out, Luckily there was Nina's ~ 'cause gelato cravings, like chocolate cravings, must be fulfilled. Speaking of chocolate, i had the nutella flavour.. Is there any other? Well, yes! and Nina's got 'em. Lastly, the staff love what they do and are as passionate about gelato as their clients. A huge asset. Bravo, Nina. Bravo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    46
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Be very careful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a place where if you aren't careful you could go overboard with treats. The gelato was a must taste. A second helping was helpful in deciding which to take home.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Coconut Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We tried the Pistachio, Coconut, and the Tiramisu.
The Pistachio is average, The Tiramisu is quiet good, but the Coconut... The Coconut... it's YUMMIIIIII!!!! When we visited Italy not too long ago, we've had a Gelato everyday for 2 weeks. So we know what good Gelato is about... This Coconut Gelato is the best Gelato I have ever had.

That coconut is unforgettable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very fresh seasonal and creative flavours. The pastries are also delicate and beautifully presented.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nina's is a quaint shop in Niagara-on-the-lake. They sell all sorts of treats but I always go there for the gelato and lattes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.